We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1/2 Price Appetizers and Inexpensive Drinks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
303 Collins Rd NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-3118
(319) 393-9595
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 317 Restaurants in Cedar Rapids
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Waterloo, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“1/2 Price Appetizers and Inexpensive Drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

1/2 price appetizers and inexpensive drinks make this a go-to place for cheap, greasy comfort food. If that's what you are in the mood for, that's what you get. I loved the 1/2 price sliders and fries appetizers with my 1/2 price Long Island Iced Tea. Next time I will get the appetizer basket at 1/2 price! The 1/2 price appetizers are only at certain hours. Call ahead to make sure.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of my most memorable worst experiences”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The last time I was there I swore to never come back. They must have been severely understaffed because we waited almost 45 minutes after ordering and no one ever stopped by. Then when my food came (20 min after everyone elses at the table), it was cold. The Manager was apologetic and comped the meal, so I'll give them credit for that. But I couldn't endure that again. This was for the East side Applebees.

Oh, and even before that, the food pretty much tastes like it was microwaved, Sysco truck food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“everyday type of food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Not great, not horrible. Just average. My daughter likes to go here on Wednesdays to see the clown. We try to just go occasionally, probably every other month.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food for a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

You meal for 2 is a great value and so much delicious food to pick from. We never get tired of eating at Applebees and your service is great.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Quick service, clean, great waiter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Only about a mile or less from the Marriott - Cedar Rapids. Typical Applebee's. Was clean, service was quick and our waiter was fantastic!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.