We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 First Avenue NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% On Parking
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
omaha, nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Quite surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I had not been to Cedar Rapids and had no clue where to stay. The Doubletree was close to my appointment and knowing the chain, felt it would meet my needs. My surprise came first in how accommodating the staff was at check in. They went out of their way to assist us with a large vehicle we were driving. They also were extremely pleasant both at checking and during entire stay. Room was fine, nothing out of the ordinary. Convenient to downtown, attached to convention center and best of all, very competitively priced. Would definitely stay there again if need arises.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    111
    60
    27
    15
See reviews for
90
89
19
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
williamsburg,ia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very clean, and the staff was nice, helpful and went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. One staff member gave us her personal fan to use overnight. We forgot ours and are used to sleeping with one, so that was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedar rapids, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The rooms are nice and spacious, with a great view. The bed is very comfortable and the staff are extremely courteous. Roomy work out area, and the top floor restaurant and lounge is beautiful. The only thing missing is a coffee/breakfast area in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Awesome hotel the breakfast was amazing. We were in town for a wedding and other family members stayed there as well. We stayed somewhere closer to the wedding venue on the third night and we all wished we would have drove the extra distance and stayed at the Doubletree again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Hotel is very nice and well located. US Cellular Center is attached to it. Plenty of close parking and bar/restaurants. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds were the best we've slept in. Hotel restaurant waitress was very rude and not very friendly. We would go somewhere else to eat next time. Over priced for what you receive. Plenty of other places close to Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great hotel. Excellent staff. Event staff is wonderful as well. Stayed here after a work Christmas party and it was worth it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone just for a night away or for visit from out of town. The ballroom we used was amazing and had wonderful views. I will be using this hotel and event space again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The remodel of this hotel is beautiful. It is not the easiest to get to from the parking garage and it would be even better if parking were redeemed and the pool heater was fixed, but all in all it was a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex

Address: 350 First Avenue NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Cedar Rapids, Iowa, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex is connected to U.S. Cellular Arena and the new U.S. Cellular Convention Center. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, the hotel offers an indoor swimming pool and modern 24-hour fitness center, along with over 80,000 sq ft of meeting and banquet space. Enjoy great location from our hotel near Kinnick Stadium, 30 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.