We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and comfortable stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3265 6th Street SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
waterloo iowa
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good location and comfortable stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The check in was fast and the rooms were extremely comfortable. Work out facility and pool area were both very clean and adequate for the size of the hotel. The morning breakfast was delicious with cheese omelets and American fried potatoes along with fruit, yogurt, waffles, hard boiled eggs and cereals.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    66
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
75
29
11
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed here for a night on my way back to Chicago. I was attracted by the price which was low by normal Hampton standards. Although it had all the usual Hampton features, it was below the standard of others I stayed in on my trip. The reception was cold and not helpful about local attractions. The room and in particular the bathroom were small and not well designed – there was nowhere convenient to hang towels. The breakfast was fine, but opened later than advertised which was inconvenient as I wanted an early start. Although not a major problem, there was also regular train horn noise from the nearby railroad.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lascassas, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Good place to stay in Cedar Rapids. Near airport, on block off the interstate. Plenty of inexpensive dining nearby. Clean rooms, excellent fitness center, new equipment that works. A couple of miles to the Cedar River Trail if you want to run outdoors in the morning. Ask for your room to be as far away from Sixth Street if traffic noise bothers you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was just a one night stay for me and my son. I did not use the pool or weight room but everything I did use was excellent. The room met my expectations. The bed was very comfortable and I also love the linens. I totally love a hot breakfast too!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Clean but modest and small rooms, bed, and bathroom.

All 2-bed options are a double bed size! No double queen bedrooms available. Wish that had been disclosed before checking in, parking, and schlepping luggage to 3rd floor.

$80 is a decent rate for 2 seniors, adult, and toddler with AAA discount, but a double bed size is barely enough room for 2 adults to sleep in.

Indoor pool, nice exercise room equipment, free breakfast starting at 7am (I'll be checking out before then to catch a plane) but they offer a complimentary to-go bag with water, apple, granola bar. That's a nice touch.

Because it's the Hampton just had a different expectation.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed at this Hampton location 4 years ago and was excellent. This time, already unpacked and had to move to a different room late at night. The second room was near construction, so at 6am my bed started vibrating. I asked for a king room with fridge, and received a double with no fridge. The pool was closed the first night I was there. The hot tub was adequate. They said they would mail me a free night stay to my residence and it's been a week now...no certificate. The only thing I can say good about my stay was the free breakfast. It was one of the best I've had and the women that cooked it was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, Manager at Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Sherry,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I also appreciate you taking the time to give me your feedback when we spoke over the phone. Once again, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you were caused due to your keys not working.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to be your lodging provider the next time your travels bring you to the Cedar Rapids area.

Sincerely,

Carrie Ewart
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Everything about our stay at this Hampton Inn was excellent. We were extremely pleased. The staff was very helpful and the room, although small, was very comfortable and the free breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids

Address: 3265 6th Street SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#11 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.