We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3265 6th Street SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edgerton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The Hampton Inn was nice and clean, the staff was very friendly and the comp hot breakfast excellent. The cleanliness of the rooms and beds was definitely well above the standard hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    75
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
81
29
12
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great hotel. Wonderful staff. Great hot continental breakfast. Fresh Cookies every day at 5pm for snack time. Coffee 24/7. It's next door to a great Japanese Restaurant, Pei's, and very close to convenient places like McDonalds and Wendys. ~ We had a King Study for 3 nights, however, when we had something brought to our room the employee said, "This looks different than the others..." It looked different to me too, as the pictures I'd seen didn't match. But it was clean and quiet, even though it was next to the elevator on the 2nd floor. We arrived early and were able to check in shortly after noon. That was a huge plus for us. I highly recommend this hotel. It's close to I-380 and accessible from 33rd Ave and 6th Street, if you're heading North.

The only Con was the Air Conditioning... it seemed to get warmer in the evening and it was record breaking heat while we were there. This phenomenon caused a little restlessness when sleeping, and stuffiness. I considered purchasing a small fan for our room, but it was just 3 nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I am a frequent business traveler and see many hotels during a month. The Hampton Inns are noted for their accommodations and service in e hospitality industry and is always my preference. This location exceeded my expectations with service, amenities and accommodations. My room looked and smelled clean, the lobby was pleasant and the staff cheerful and knowledgable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I asked for a quiet location and was assigned a room which was very quiet. The bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was good with plenty of hot and cold choices.
My only complaint was that there was no refrigerator available to put in my room, although one was offered if I wanted a noisier location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a standard Hampton Inn, albeit a small one. It's located near an exit off of I380 and has as friendly a staff as you'll find anywhere.... but the hotel does not have a shuttle van and because it is located near the Union Pacific Railroad route through Cedar Rapids, it does get quite a bit of railroad noise.

There are some great places to eat in Cedar Rapids, but none are within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are a bit quieter, but get quite a bit of noise from the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I spent 2 nights here recently. I didn't have a reservation and took the only room available - a handicap room with 1 double bed. The room was smaller than other handicap rooms I've stayed in. The room was clean, bed comfy - I slept great. Free wireless internet.

Breakfast was very good - typical Hampton quality with lots of options.

As with most all Hamptons - do NOT like the bath toiletries. I'm a loyal Hilton member but have to say the comparable Marriott Fairfields have much better quality toiletries.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed one night at this facility before our trip to Cabo thia Feb, 22, 2012. The disappointment was huge to us. This was to be a non smoking facility, HOWEVER, upon checking into our roomwe found that not only did it smell like an ashtray but there were several cigarette burns in the carpet. Called the front desk to complain and ask to be moved but the desk worker said they were sold out (however the parking lot was far from full both then and at 5 am when we left the hotel) . Had a rough, short nights sleep before leaving this facility highly disappointed in this Hampton Inn. Have stayed at several Hampton Inns in the past and have NEVER experienced this!! Wouldn't recommend this to anyone, unless of course you have a habit of smoking in a non smoking facility!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, Manager at Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We value your feedback and I would like to opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay. If you would be so kind as to contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,

Carrie Ewart
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids

Address: 3265 6th Street SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.