We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Cedar Rapids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2215 Blairs Ferry Road NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 36 hotels in Cedar Rapids
Shakopee, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Days Inn Cedar Rapids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Friendly Staff - but there was a broken light fixture next to bed that should have been fixed. Otherwise nice and comfortable room. Would stay again. Convenient location for shopping, dining and getting around town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayscdr, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for the great response. My staff and I worked hard to make this wonderful. We appreciate the spectacular review you wrote on trip advisor. Thanks again for the awesome response.



Thanks, PK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    56
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
62
23
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I wanted to give this property a higher rating but our stay started out with an issue. When we arrived at our room we opened the door and thought it was odd that the TV was on.....and there was someone in the bed. Embarrassing for both of us! We were double booked into the same room by the front desk! This should NEVER happen in a hotel! We went to the front desk and were offered a room upgrade but still felt that security may not be what it should be. Apparently this wasn't the first time this happened that day. To no fault of the hotel, there was also a baseball tournament in town and there were several teams booked at hotel. There were quite a few kids wondering around the hotel without parental supervision and hanging out in the hallways. We took our 5 and 7 year old to the pool and there must have been 50 people in there (baseball tournament). Normally not a problem and not the hotel's problem. The issue was again that there wasn't any parental supervision even in the pool. When mentioning this to the front desk, we were told that they are not babysitters. Agreed, but they are responsible for enforcing the pool area policy which was clearly being violated and should an event have occurred, would have been grossly negligent.
If not for these two incidents i'm sure our stay would have fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayscdr, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the confusion. My team and I work hard to eliminate the issues like this but, sometimes human errors happen we always come with different ideas all the time to improve our work quality. Thank you for response. It makes us aware of our mistakes.


Thanks, PK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have stayed at this Days Inn only 3 other times. They knew me by name and had prepared my room in advance of my arrival. I was very impressed. Front Desk was very customer service oriented. Room was clean and smelled good. I would recommend this motel for the money is a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayscdr, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for the great response. My staff and I worked hard to make this wonderful. We appreciate the kind review you wrote. Thanks again for the awesome response.



Thanks, PK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Gail checked me in late and was very personable and friendly. She matched the room rate on the internet. Hotel is very clean and the room had a flat screen TV, refrig, microwave. The lights were not plugged in (weird) and I thought all the bulbs were burned out. No, just unplugged. King size bed was OK, not great. Gail had told me that they had replaced the mattress/beds 1 year ago. I think that this mattress I had in the room, felt much older than that. Wonderful soft water in the shower! Nice cold AC for a hot summer day in Iowa. Wifi in rooms is free! Nice selection of cable TV channels. Night light in the bath is welcome. Soundproof windows. Breakfast was standard fare, what I expected, would have appreciated some protein options. I would have given this 5 stars except for the mattress. Many options near here, and this is a very good value in the CR area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Address: 2215 Blairs Ferry Road NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Days Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn Cedar Rapids

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.