We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Park Place, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Not impressed...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days while looking for a home to rent. We had no issues with our reservations. Room was ok, looked outdated, small bathroom, small room for luggage, equipped with TV and refrigerator. Beds were somewhat hard for my back and so the pillows. For the duration of our stay, there was a very bad smell on the 3rd. Floor where our room was located. Breakfast was small, not too many choices. The hotel offers a small dinner on the cafe area starting 6 pm, nothing fancy, just soup,and salad. Indoor pool was very cold, so my child didn't stay in he water for too long. Staff was ok. In my opinion, this hotel it's good for an overnight if your are traveling and need a break but if you plan stay more than just overnight check around first. Good location though.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We here at the Baymont were sorry to hear your stay was not up to your expectations. Please, note, we have been working on updating our room amenities as well as all new queen beds through out the building. We do hope you stop in and and let us show you our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    98
    61
    25
    8
See reviews for
164
30
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The location made up for the average amenities. It was close to dining, shopping, a park and the interstate. The pool was average and the fitness room was essentially an extra large closet with a treadmill and an elliptical. The complimentary breakfast was decent. The rooms were clean and the overall experience met my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We appreciate your positive feedback. Our staff looks forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here one night (have used this hotel before) and found it to be quite decent. Decent price, perhaps a bit cheaper than some of the larger chains nearby; however overall better value. Requested and received a King room.
Even though I'm a Holiday Inn member, (and Baymont member) I found this hotel to be a much better value... so I ignored the issue of getting more IHG points, and choose this hotel instead! Glad I did and will use again next time in town.
I do agree with other reviewers - breakfast area is small (gets crowded) and could offer more variety (yet enough for one morning)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
First, thank you for being a loyal, return customer. We do strive to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are working on revamping our Baymont Breakfast Corner selections. Your next trip back to Cedar Rapids will show improvements in that area. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel is a little older, but was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We look forwading to having you return for another great visit, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Address: 1220 Park Place, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet features a rotating selection of bacon, eggs, biscuits & sausage gravy, corned beef hash plus fresh waffles, bagels & cream cheese, pastry, cereals, yogurt & much more. Free Wi-Fi throughout plus a fully-stocked Business Center. Indoor heated pool and Fitness Room, same-day dry cleaning, guest laundry facilities, in-room coffee, and the friendliest staff in town. Just minutes from downtown, shopping, dining, museums; adjacent to Rockwell Collins & Galaxy 16 Movie Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids
Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Baymont Inn Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.