We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Park Place NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Good price, decent beds, excellent breakfast. It's a basic hotel room with nothing special, but for the price it was perfectly fine. Decent beds, fast internet, refrigerator in the room. Did I mention excellent breakfast? Two breakfast meats, waffle maker, French toast ready to pop in the toaster, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, juice, coffee, tea. There is a pool, but small. We arrived super late and there was no hassle about that at all. Again, for the price this is a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such an outstanding review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our Baymont Breakfast. We've worked hard to find tasty offerings guests love. And I agree, we are an amazing value. We offer your favorite amenities: comfy beds, fast WIFI, hearty breakfast, warm and welcoming service--all at a price point that doesn't break the bank. I look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    88
    56
    23
    6
See reviews for
150
27
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Evansville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

mostly, it was a good experience. Two negative things stood out: the 2nd floor hallway smelled like an old, stale ash tray and the floor in the room got my bare feet sooooo dirty that cleaning them blackened the white wash cloths!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thanks for posting a review of the hotel. I'm so sorry the room was not up to our usual standards. It is only through feedback from our valuable guests, like you, that we can refine and improve the guest experience. I have addressed these concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance departments. We have adjusted our routine because of your helpful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Well maintained, clean property. Comfortable bed. Only complaint is their breakfast area is not big enough. I mentioned it to the desk on check out and they said they were only half full that night and the area was full when we went to breakfast. We had to take our food back to our room. Wonder what they do when they are full?! Suggest you eat early!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the excellent review. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping and maintenance staff--positive feedback is always appreciated! Our breakfast area can get a little tight during peak times. Normally we open our meeting space for guest dining if it isn't being utilized. I hope that you stay with us again the next time you visit Cedar Rapids!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Address: 1220 Park Place NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#18 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet features a rotating selection of bacon, eggs, biscuits & sausage gravy, corned beef hash plus fresh waffles, bagels & cream cheese, pastry, cereals, yogurt & much more. Free Wi-Fi throughout plus a fully-stocked Business Center. Indoor heated pool and Fitness Room, same-day dry cleaning, guest laundry facilities, in-room coffee, and the friendliest staff in town. Just minutes from downtown, shopping, dining, museums; adjacent to Rockwell Collins & Galaxy 16 Movie Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids
Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Baymont Inn Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.