We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jada was awesome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Park Place NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Jada was awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

So pleased and impressed with this property and its staff :) thank you Jada especially!

The rooms were clean, cookies there in lobby at our late arrival, and our room was clean and updated with comfy beds and linens and flat screens :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. We have shared your comments with Jada as well, and agree that she is a wonderful addition to our staff. We are glad to hear that you also enjoyed the ammenities that we offer at the hotel, including the cookies.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cedar Rapids!
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    61
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
105
38
15
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites the first week-end in October and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean, had a very comfortable bed, and the bathroom had nice large towels., The room was quiet even though it was a busy week-end and a full hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful There was a nice indoor pool and fitness center. The complimentary breakfast was very good, with many food choices. We had no complaints. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great comments about our rooms and staff. We are happy to hear that your room was quiet, even with other noise in the hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our fitness center, pool and breakfast during your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I called the hotel to make sure that my daughter and her friend would not have any problems checking into the hotel and verified that the age to rent a room was 18. I was assured that it was fine. They drove 5 hours to the hotel only to be told that they needed to be 21, but could go to the other Hampton Inn in town and could get a room. I am glad this Hampton Inn didn't need the business cause you are terrible at service and your employees knowing your policies. Called the corporate office to find out the age is 18. Shouldn't that be the policy at all Hampton Inn hotels.

Never again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our booking age policy did not meet your needs. It states that the minimum age requirement for staying at our hotel is 21 and we’re sorry for any confusion we have caused you and your daughter. We will be sure to readdress our policies with our staff members to ensure that this confusion does not happen again. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel if you return to the area.

Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very nice place to stay. All staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Full size pillows, not those tiny ones used by so many places now, and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was big and furnished beautifully with plenty of room to store personal toiletries. Towels were actually big enough to wrap around and dry you! Breakfast was wonderful, great selection of items, and breakfast room very nice with plenty of comfortable seating. The only disappointment was no refrigerator in regular rooms. Had we know this, we would have upgraded to a suite.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff! We do share these responses with our team. We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. On your next trip we would be happy to get you into a room with a refrigerator upon request.
We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This property is a newer property and is well cared for. The place is immaculately clean and the place smells clean as well. The breakfast area is welcoming as is the small lobby. The hotel is on the same block as a lot of other hotels and is also on the a main road close to restaurants and a shopping mall. It's adjacent to the Rockwell/Collins facility.

The rooms are standard Hampton Inn. The mattress was very comfortable The bathroom was spotless. The carpet and furnishings appeared to be recent. All in all, a very comfortable stay. I would definitely stay again.

Caveats: Those with sore knees, arthritis or other mobility issues, be advised the toilet was VERY low to the ground. Also, the sink area was actually in the room. The toilet and shower were closed off. This room was fine for me, but there are some who may not like this setup.

Room Tip: Those with sore knees, arthritis or other mobility issues should request an accessible room as the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you were able to have a comfortable stay here with us. We appreciate the great comments regarding our hotel, and the room suggestions for those travelling that could use the accessible rooms.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cedar Rapids!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

As a points member, we received a free upgrade to a suite, but all their rooms are clean and comfortable. Unfortunately did not have time for breakfast or use the pool/workout areas. Front desk help was excellent. We will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We are happy to hear that you find all of our rooms clean and comfortable. We are also happy to hear that we had an upgrade available for your stay with us. We hope that on your next visit that you will be able to experience all of the other ammenities at the hotel, such as the pool, fitness center and breakfast.
We hope to see you soon!
Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

As far as Hampton Inn's go, this is a great property. Always clean and immaculate. Staff is always helpful and nice. Never saw any items that were neglected ever during my visits. I stay a lot of nights on the road and some HI's can be iffy, this property is one of the better ones.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our hotel and our staff. We do take pride in providing a clean hotel for our guests to stay in, and are very glad to hear that we have lived up to this standard.
We hope to see you on your next visit to Cedar Rapids!
Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North

Address: 1130 Park Place NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#3 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North Hotel Cedar Rapids

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.