We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST DEAL IN THE CEDAR VALLEY AREA!!!!!!!(Waterloo-Cedar falls) Iowa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JLL Extended Stay Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cedar Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
JLL Extended Stay Inn
Save
You added JLL Extended Stay Inn to your Saves list
4410 University Ave., Cedar Falls, IA 50613   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST DEAL IN THE CEDAR VALLEY AREA!!!!!!!(Waterloo-Cedar falls) Iowa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have stayed here on and off for the last year. You can stay long-term for around $23.00 dollars per night or 1 or 2 nights at a very discounted rate( a 2/3 less than any hotel in the area!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(Try that at a Ramada.). The rooms are above average. very clean, and the Manager Dustin Scroggins, will make your stay welcomed and will take care of any and all incidentals, from extra coffee, arranging taxi services , etc............The location is excellent.....close to the University of Northern Iowa, College Square shopping mall,and a very short distance to Waterloo great restaurants too.!!!! They are usually really busy, so I suggest making your reservations ahead of time!!!
S. Acker

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Came to stay for three nights from another state & it was so bad we stayed the first night, complined, & left in search of another motel for the next two nights!
2012 Visitors guide said they served breakfast & had a pool. No pool & no breakfast served!
Paint coming off the building outside. Clerk acted like she could of cared less to be there & was not pleasant at all! Could only pay one day at a time even though reserved 3 nights...Good thing with how it was! Had to sign a conteract (first time ever for that one)! Room had a patio with an opened pop can left out there. Got a smoking room with no ashtray. One bath towel for the 2 of us so when we showered one of us had to dry off with a wet towel. The corner of the bed by the wall stank bad! The chair at the desk was broken & I almost fell to the floor when I sat on it. TV did not work...Turned it on & got sound only. After trying everything for 20 minutes pressed the channel up button & finally got a picture but most of the channels did not come in. At midnight sounded like the person upstairs was rearranging furniture. 3 A.M.fire alarm went off buzzing loudly for 2 1/2 hours non-stop! Called front desk to see how to get alarm to quit so we could get some sleep & only got message saying no one is there at night (unbelievable!)! No third shift working in case you need anything orif you are in danger!! Couldn't sleep & ended up killing bugs in the room & bathroom. Around 4 A.M. someone tried getting in patio door...In the morning staff said it must of been wind blowing a branch! But, no trees close & pop can was gone!! Never known a tree to walk & take a pop can; especially when there was no wind!!!
When someone came on duty in the morning I reported everything & said we were checking out, was very upset, & going to another motel for the rest of our stay! All I got was excuses; with no refund at all!!
Called Cedar Falls Visitors Center & reported it all & was told we should get a full refund!

Room Tip: Do not stay there if you want a decent night's sleep & to stay where they care about your we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
love2travel38519, Manager at JLL Extended Stay Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
we are very sorry that you were missinformed about the pool and breakfast the cedar falls visitors guide has not yet been updated. we do not have a contract to sign at all, like most hotels and motels we do have a room rental policy that we have you sign and all it says that you agree to abide by all state and federal laws while staying here. we are very sorry that your room was not fully equipped with everything that should of been in the room but all it would of taken was a call to the front desk and they would of been happy to get you what ever was needed emmediatly and respectfully. The t.v. worked great in your room however it was on the wrong channel for our viewing network. the smoke detector did malfunction and we did replace it emmediatly I am very sorry that you had to listen to that.We do not have a third shift here and everyone is notified of that before checking in. When you did check out, We did go through the room very thourghly top to bottom and found no evidence of any type of bugs, not even the dead ones you say you killed. We do have a strict pest controll regiment in place inside and out to ensure that we do not have a pest issue ever. Our maintanance staff does a property walk every day at 7:30 am and 3:30 pm and pick any and all litter and cans that may have been placed or blown onto our property. We do take our guests saftey very very sseriously and do everything we can to keep our guest safe and secure we do have a secured building and noone can get in with out a valid and working key card. We here at JLLEXTENDED STAY INN are very sorry your stay here was anything but satisfying and because your stay here did not satisfy you, you indeed was intitled to a full refund and you did get a full refund of any money you did pay. Again we are very sorry you were not satified in any way.
Sincerely, Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at j ll for 3 nights. Stuff was very nice and the room was very clean. When we come back to iowa next year we will be staying at j ll.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

We came in from out of town to visit family. The staff was friendly and got us checked in in no time. The room was a good size especially since we had our two small children. It was quite and very clean. The pool and hot tub was also a great extra the kids loved it and it gave us something to do on our down time. It was also in a great location where we could go shopping and out to eat. We loved staying here and all ready made reservations for the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

This hotel is in SERIOUS need of repair. We found a woman's fake fingernails on the night stand. The paint on the alcove above the bed is peeling. There is major damage on the carpeting. The paint outside the building is peeling and there is a LOT of mold.
The service is JUST as much in need of repair.
I would rather sleep in my car in a park than stay at this place again.
They did give us a coupon for a free night's stay, NO thank you. It is hard not to itch when you lay in the bed wondering what is in there with you.
AVOID this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

I travel many weeks out of the year, so I have been around the block many times. We stayed here 2 weeks after relocating for a new job and regretted the whole experience. Fingernails under the phone (still there), peeling paint, trees growing in the gutters, and housekeeping that confronts customers when housekeeping accidentally barges in to do their chores. After barging in and threatening to call the police, they did. This company spends nothing on upgrades or general maintenance, and the classless staff is more interested in confontation than providing a comfortable stay. Plenty of competition out there to take your business to.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

WE stayed 2 weeks at the JLL. They have a good little breakfast and attentive staff. There are people who live there full time. There can be some interesting smells because of them cooking food their. If you live there short term think of investing in a hotplate. After 6 days they did get our toilet to flush all the time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JLL Extended Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JLL Extended Stay Inn

Address: 4410 University Ave., Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 96
Also Known As:
Jll Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Extended Stay Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls Extended Stay
JLL Extended Stay Inn Cedar Falls, Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JLL Extended Stay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.