We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people!Great Pillows!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Cedar Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Cedar Falls to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7402 Nordic Drive, Cedar Falls, IA 50613   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Volga, South Dakota
1 review
“Great people!Great Pillows!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband had job interview there, so i tagged along with him, it was really nice of the people who work there who are able to let me check out a bit later while my husband has job interview.People who works there are very nice. I also really like the pillows they have at the hotel, they have soft ones and hard ones for the pillows! My husband and I were really impressed by it! ohh. of course great breakfast as well!

Room Tip: dont choose the one that has a light outside, and the curtain doesnt cover it really good. we did it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hello Tina,
Thank you for posting a review for us. I'm glad we were able to accommodate while you accompanied your husband here. We just updated all of our bedding and pillows to make the beds even cozier! Our "pick your own pillow" program has been met with lots of compliments. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    27
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
10
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I love this hotel! The staff is friendly, and they do everything they can to make sure you enjoy your stay. Love the comfy beds, the wonderful pool, and delicious breakfast. I'm so glad we found this hotel. It makes our trips so much easier!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Kristen,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I'm so glad you found us too! I look forward to greeting you upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel tops the list of my favorites! They are family centered and went out of the way to make our stay comfortable. Great place to come if you have smaller children because the pool has a nice shallow play area. They have a huge breakfast area which is really awesome. If you do have an issue they go out of their way to fix it or find a solution. Best service and value you will find in the cedar valley.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at Comfort Suites I want to thank you for posting such a complimentary review. We work very hard to provide the very best service at the best value. It means so much when someone recognizes this. I hope you come back to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed in a lot of hotels over the past years and out of all of them Comfort Suites Cedar Falls is the best bar none! They are always friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is awesome I wish there were more hotels like this one!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Jon,
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you come to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Love, love, love this hotel! The staff are so friendly and the rooms are big and comfy. The pool is great with a super shallow end for my baby. I've traveled all across America and this hotel is my favorite! Great hot breakfast too! Overall an amazing value

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm so happy your little one enjoyed our zero-depth pool. We are suited perfectly for young families and are so glad you came to stay with us. We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Cedar Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stay here about 2 weeks each month. The staff is always attentive, friendly and make it their business to ensure my comfort. They have learned all my little traits and my room is always ready, set up to make me feel like it's home. The bedding has been upgraded to ensure a smooth restful night sleep. I definitely want to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty and frequent visits! We appreciate your kind words- I will share your review with the entire staff here at Comfort Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a great place to stay. My family has stayed here a few times, each stay has been pleasent. The front desk staff is always freindly and welcoming. From your first step through the door you will see how nice and clean this hotel is. The rooms are very spacious. I have to say the rooms here are always very nicley put together and clean. There is a pool area that is perfect for people with or with out children. With the zero entry it is great for even small children. Overall I give this hotel a perfect 10. Highly reccomend the Comfort Suites to anyone who is in need of a freindly, clean, and comfortable, place to stay whether it's for buisness or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us! We appreciate your kind words. Feedback like this allows my staff to know what they are doing right or what we can improve on.
We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Angela Burk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cedar Falls

Address: 7402 Nordic Drive, Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Cedar Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located off U.S. Highway 20, just one mile from the University of Northern Iowa. This Cedar Falls, IA hotel is minutes from the Isle of Capri Casino, the Lost Island Waterpark, the scenic Cedar Valley Nature Trail, the Ice House Museum and the Hearst Center for the Arts. Cedar Falls is a popular destination for many different reasons, including annual events, performing arts, family-friendly attractions and year-round outdoor recreation. Several great shopping opportunities are near the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Hotel amenities and features include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Pet-friendly hotel (nightly fee) Kid-friendly zero-depth walk-in pool with fountains Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Guests of this Cedar Falls, IA hotel will enjoy relaxing in the indoor eated pool and hot tub. Be sure to take advantage of the on-site exercise room. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and access to copy and fax services. The meeting room accommodates up to 75 people for most events and business functions. All spacious suites come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, safes, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, desks, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For that special occasion, the hotel features luxury suites with hot tubs and fireplaces. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.The Comfort Suites hotel is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Cedar Falls, Iowa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls Hotel Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Cedar Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.