We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, affordable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza to your Saves list
Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5924 University Avenue, Cedar Falls, IA 50613   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Mulberry
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our first night on a 2 week road trip with our 2 Papillons...a nice area with restaurants nearby, the room was clean, comfortable, and affordable, and we esp. appreciate pet friendly hotels! I used to travel with my father when he was still alive, and Days Inn was always his favorite!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    57
    47
    26
See reviews for
94
29
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our room was clean, quiet and well airconditioned. I enjoyed the close proximity to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I had read some rather bad reviews for this motel but major improvements must have been made. The personnel were great and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great desk personnel, Always like the fact that they give discounts for AARP card holders. Hotel was in good shape for a older motel smelled a little musty but for 1 night stay it was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza

Address: 5924 University Avenue, Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza Hotel Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls Days Inn
Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.