We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently remodeled” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
5818 Nordic Drive, Cedar Falls, IA 50613   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Cedar Falls
cedar rapids,ia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Recently remodeled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I recently stayed at the Americinn in Cedar Falls on a last minute business trip. The rooms look like they have been recently remodeled, and are akin to a Super 8/Comfort Inn. It had everything that I needed for one night. The pool area looked inviting but I did not use it. The hotel does offer a continential breakfast in the lobby, with a couple of hot items. The staff were friendly and efficient and honored all of my requests.
The only two issues that I had was the fact when I checked into my room, a couple of hygiene products of the previous guest had been left in the shower (gross), and the caster broke off of the office chair in the room, when I went to sit in it. The later issue was easily taken care of and replaced by managment.
Unfortunately, there are not a lot of dining options in the area of this hotel. There is a Target and Wal-Mart across the highway.
I would stay here again if in the Cedar Valley. The room was about $100 a night, for some reason most of the hotels in the Waterloo/Cedar Falls area have higher rates.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    12
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
5
1
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Decent place, very clean and newly remodeled. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stay here several nights a week, it is always nice and clean and the staff is courteous and efficient. It is not the Ritz, 4 Seasons or the Hilton. But for the money it is hard to beat. The pool is great and the hot tub is a perfect place to relax. Always very clean in the pool area.

The rooms are quiet and the tv's are bigger and get hidef channels.


Only thing I am not a fan is the shampoo and soap, so I just bring my own. Yes I am picky!

My rating is for the class of hotel it is.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromesville, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip after reading other reviews. The remodel is newer and still in progress as of writing this review. Overall, the hotel offers everything that I think someone could want. The Wifi is easy to connect to and fast. The room amenities are well done including a flat screen TV. Breakfast at AmericInn (not just this one) is great, I think. The pool is large for a hotel and there is a hot tub. On the down side, the attention to detail on the remodel is somewhat lacking. My bathroom ceiling light fixture has no cover (transformer and bulbs exposed). The outlet cover on the outlet near the desk is broken / hanging off. The closet is no where near the drawers and the suitcase stand cannot be setup inside the closet due to size of the closet and a safe in the closet. Overall though, a very good hotel and a place which I would bring my family if I were travelling with them.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We used to live in Cedar Falls and I wrote a review a couple of years back about the aging condition of this motel. We are so glad they have decided to update. Competition is fierce in this area and they need to be on their best behavior. Noticed changes in staff and attitude (for the better). The rates in ALL the motels in this part of Iowa are HIGH.... even out in areas like Waverly and Grundy Center. Not sure why. We live in Arkansas (Bentonville) and you can stay TWO nights in the one of the best motels here for the price of one night in CF...

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter. Also, the west end is the furthest from the pool area unless you like screa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikoooan, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
I would like to thank you for giving us another try.
We are very proud of the staff and our complete remodel.
We look forward to your next visit.

Anna Shower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

They are still completing the remodel of this hotel but I stayed in one of the remodeled rooms and the upgrades are wonderful! The rooms have been transformed to a warm and inviting space. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. It should be almost completed by my next stay and I look forward to the final transformation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikoooan, Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Thank you so much Tracy for your review.
The remodel is done and I am very proud
of the way it looks. We value our guest and
want the hotel to fill like home when you
walk in.

Thank you

Anna Shower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Our stay here was with a block of rooms reserved for a wedding. The couple's suite was nice and spacious and the staff did a great job of switching it over from the bachelor's the night before to the honeymoon couple. Rooms were nice, overall atmosphere of hotel was pleasant and comfortable. Room for folks to get together and visit. Lots of conveniences nearby. The breakfast was very nice and fresh and the breakfast manager was a pleasure to chat with.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls

Address: 5818 Nordic Drive, Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge And Suites Cedar Falls Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.