We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed reviews from a table of 8.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ferrari's Ristorante

Ferrari's Ristorante
1521 Technology Pkwy, Suite B, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-6977
319.277.1385
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 103 Restaurants in Cedar Falls
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fox River Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Mixed reviews from a table of 8.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Our dining experience began with the hostess not having our reservation. She wasn't overwhelming apologetic or empathic. However the restaurant wasn't busy so we could be seated. Most everyone liked the calamari appetizer. We also ordered the seared tuna and brushetta. 2 in our group ordered the walleye and both said it was very dry. Overall it was an average dinner. The restaurant wasn't very busy for a Saturday night which should have been a clue for us.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sumner,IA
1 review
“Career Capstone Final HCC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The food was excellant !!!!! Gave me the feel of what a real business dinner would be like. The cheesecake was to die for. I would love to go back to try other items on the menu.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Food OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

was not what I had heard or expected - the service was not good but maybe she was new - food was overpriced and helpings very small. Oh and the toilet rooms were just awful - sorry

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene, Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

A little pricey but the food is fabulous. There's a pasta dish with steak and blue cheese that is to die for. One of the best pasta dishes I have ever had.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I was a little skeptical as to what I was going to get. I expected a snobbish, high brow atmosphere and I did not see that at all. We went to Ferrari's on a recommendation from a friend as a place that had excellent food. We were not disappointed. We started with the calamari as the appetizer which did have a very different look to them, but the dipping sauce was fantastic. I ordered a seasonal special Gnocchi with Pancetta and Pea in a heavy cream sauce. My mouth is watering as I think about it. The sauce and peas were so delicious and the gnocchi was cooked perfectly; the minor complaint I had was the pancetta was too salty. I also had a side salad with my meal with Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing that was quite tasty. My husband ordered Crab Stuffed Grouper with mushroom and spinach risotto and steamed potatoes. The risotto was creamy and had good flavor, but nothing too special. The crab stuffed grouper was the highlight. It was everything you expected from the description and every bite was savored. The wait staff was very attentive, sometimes a little too attentive. I would rather have it that way than to wait for water. It was a fabulous atmosphere and even though we were a little under dressed we didn't feel out of place. I would highly recommend Ferrari's for a night out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferrari's Ristorante also viewed

 
Cedar Falls, IA
 

Been to Ferrari's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferrari's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.