We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cedar Falls

Super 8 Cedar Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cedar Falls to your Saves list
Super 8 Cedar Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7515 Nordic Drive, Hwy 20 Exit 225, Cedar Falls, IA 50613   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed two nights (July 9th and 10th) and couldn't have been happier. Great rates and just as nice as pricier hotels and the general manager Autumn Wildebour is a delight to deal with, a great asset to the hotel. Rooms clean and upscale and if you like donuts the upscale gas station food mart across the street has quite a selection. The hotel does have a free continental breakfast which is very good. We will stay next time we go to Cedar Falls.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    82
    31
    5
    5
See reviews for
138
20
17
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, perfect central location for visiting relatives in the area. Close to shopping, movies and restaurants. Continental breakfast was quite good and very fresh. The rooms were clean and pretty much noise free. Laundry on sight came in handy, also. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I've stayed here several times over the past couple of years - most recently in late April. Usually I choose a standard room, but this time we needed a little more space so we chose one of the larger rooms with a sofa. As usual, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the refrigerator and microwave were in good working order. Breakfast was basic but acceptable: the cereal was fresh, the milk was cold, and hot water and tea bags were available. We didn't encounter any problems with noise. Wi-Fi had reasonably good signal strength.

Room Tip: Each time I've stayed, I've had a room facing the parking lot, about midway down the main ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was a quick choice using Trip Advisor and worked out well. Just stopped for overnight, but it was quiet, clean, and inexpensive without being "bare-bones." The people at the front desk both evening and morning were quite friendly and helpful, concerned about giving me a second-floor room with a dog (I assured them it was fine.) Plenty of grass around for "doing business." Just in general, it would be nice of pet-friendly hotels to mark an area for this and provide a small trash can and bags. Might encourage some otherwise lazy people to pick up after their pet.

Room Tip: No dinner in walking distance but some food just up the road a ways and quite a bit of delivery numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar Falls

Address: 7515 Nordic Drive, Hwy 20 Exit 225, Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar Falls Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cedar Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.