We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedar Falls hotel of 'choice'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2910 South Main Street, Cedar Falls, IA 50613   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Wake Forest
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cedar Falls hotel of 'choice'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent venue. My wife and I stay here several times a year. The service is consistently good. I am a gold rewards member, and they treat me like gold. Special thanks to Heather Sharp for making sure that we had a great room. Thanks Youma for being so frriendly, and helpful. And Dixie, you do a great job with the comp. breakfasts. This is a well-located-near UNI-, clean venue, with an excellent staff. It continues to be my hotel of choice in Cedar Falls, Iowa.

Room Tip: If you are a Carlson gold member, don't hesitate to request an upgrade, They try to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
It is always a pleasure to have you stay at the hotel. We truly appreciate your comments regarding your most recent stay. We are thrilled that you felt appreciated and recognized as a Gold Elite Club Carlson member and enjoyed your complimentary room upgrade. Also, thank you for recognizing our staff for the hard work they put in to provide a caring, comfortable and consistent stay for our guests. We look forward to your next visit!

All The Best!
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    31
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
12
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Urbandale, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our family stayed one night here. For the area this is one of the best places. Its right off the highway. Their pool and hot tub area is open till midnight. There is a breakfast in the morning that is much better than many of the other hotels offer. The rooms offer pretty spacious bathrooms. Everything else is pretty standard fare. A small desk, flat screen tv and a small coffee maker. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Top of the morning to you!

It was our pleasure to host you and your family during your most recent stay. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding your hotel experience. Your comments directly account for the efforts of our management & staff which is great to recognize. We sincerely look forward to the serving your family once again when you arrive in the beautiful Cedar Valley!

All the best!
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed for one night and I was very comfortable and happy with this hotel. The room was plenty big for me and the front desk ladies were very nice and accommodating when I asked to be placed in another room. Priceline reserved a two bed room for me and I only needed one, thanks for letting me change! I want able to check out the pool but the pictures I saw online looked pretty nice. The bathroom was outdated and the sink looked like it needed to be cleaned with a Mr clean magic eraser due to the mineral build up, those work wonders. I wasn't really to concerned about it though, I was only staying one night and I know they are about to renovate the place. The breakfast was good, pretty much what you would expect from a hotel. The eggs looked a little dry and the potatoes looked unseasoned so I opted for oatmeal and yogurt. Overall I had a pleasant stay. Keep up the good work.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Our sincere appreciation goes out to you for staying with us. We are grateful for your feedback which is welcomed and well acknowledged. The next time you are back in town, you will see some updates and changes that will come as no surprise to you. Thank you for taking some time out of your day to let us know your thoughts and reactions. We hope to see you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa, USA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

After staying here at the end of April, we have decided to not stay anywhere else when we come to town. From the great service at check in to the wonderful breakfasts to the cleanliness of the rooms, we were just blown away by it all. This is one of the best hotels to stay at when you are visiting Cedar Falls, Waterloo and the University of Northern Iowa. You will find the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfasts diverse and filling and the rooms large and super clean. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Great afternoon!

We are highly delighted to hear of your most recent pleasant stay with us. Please know it was just as great having you as a guest and now Country Inn & Suites family. We work tirelessly to provide you and all our guests a similar experience. We are always here for you when travels bring you back the University of Northern Iowa and Cedar Falls!

All the best,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. We received a call at 7 in the morning saying that over the last 4 hours they had been receiving calls about how loud we were being. We had only been up for 15 minutes and hadn't even gotten out of bed yet. We told the manager this and he said we were lying and that the police were on there way to escort us out. 10 minutes later they showed up while we were getting ready and escorted us from the location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Great afternoon valued guest,

We share our deepest apologies. Thank you for responding to our phone call and allowing us to make the matter right with you. We want to ensure a great guest experience for all our guests. We look forward to the next time you are able to stay with us. Best of luck on the bowling game!

All the best,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very clean hotel. Near the higher end of the price range for Waterloo/Cedar Falls but worth it for me. Nice clean pool. Small but nice fitness room. Free breakfast. Cookies and coffee available free at night and nice to go bags with fruit and snacks and checkout. Free newspaper in the morning. Book library with honor system checkout. This is not the Ritz and the finishes in the rooms and bathrooms are very standard. The beds are very comfortable. Everything is very clean and with all of the small touches, it makes for a relaxing and convenient stay. Will stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Very clean hotel. Near the higher end of the price range for Waterloo/Cedar Falls but worth it for me. Nice clean pool. Small but nice fitness room. Free breakfast. Cookies and coffee available free at night and nice to go bags with fruit and snacks and checkout. Free newspaper in the morning. Book library with honor system checkout. This is not the Ritz and the finishes in the rooms and bathrooms are very standard. The beds are very comfortable. Everything is very clean and with all of the small touches, it makes for a relaxing and convenient stay. Will stay here again when in town.

Great morning!

We sincerely appreciate you sharing your insights about your Country Inn & Suites of Cedar Fall's guest experience. As you have noticed, it is the small touches that make all the difference. It's great to know you explored most of the comforts of the hotel. We would invite you back to experience the new and improved changes coming shortly as we prepare for a renovation. Thanks again for calling Country Inn & Suites home. You are always most welcome home as family.

Yours in hospitality,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

On our recent trip to visit family for Christmas we stayed at this hotel. We had some real serious problems with the rental car agency and getting to Cedar Falls. When we arrived at the hotel we where greeted by a wonderful lady named Daniell. She saw we where exhausted from the trip and showed great concern for my family. She went out of her way to make sure we where comfortable. That kind of service and genuine concern for the customer is a rare and wonderful experience. Thank you Daniell!

During our stay the rest of the staff where also so friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean, comfortable and well maintained. What a difference a great hotel experience makes! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Many thanks for staying with us while enjoying time with family and friends over the holidays. We are proud of our staff for the reasons you mention. Caring, comfort, and consistency are always are main goals to help in providing a great guest experience. Happy Holidays to you and your family. We hope to have you back once again as you visit family.

All the best,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls

Address: 2910 South Main Street, Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the conveniently located Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Cedar Falls, IA for a business trip, Panthers game at the University of Northern Iowa or an exciting vacation. Situated near the UNI-Dome, historic downtown, Falls Aquatic Center and corporate offices, our hotel in Cedar Falls, Iowa provides guests a superior location, welcoming atmosphere and excellent amenities. Check your email via the free hotel-wide wireless Internet access, and start each day with a complimentary hot breakfast and a workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center. Choose the Country Inn & Suites, one of the best Cedar Falls, IA hotels, for your next business trip or vacation in Iowa.100% Non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls Hotel Cedar Falls
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Country Inn Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.