We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Carroll

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Carroll to your Saves list
Days Inn Carroll
1127 Highway 30, Carroll, IA 51401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carroll
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
51
9
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband & I took my 91 year old mother to her sister's funeral. We'd requested a 1st floor room. ( she uses a walker ) We were very pleased to find a beautiful first floor room right off the lobby. Accomodations were great. We were also assisted by staff (often without even having to ask) in all situations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

This new hotel is the best in the area by a mile. You can't beat the facilities, price and amenities. The only down side is the train that runs down the street. It is loud in the distance, but any place you stay will have that. Great little place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed there 8/27 with my daughter and grandchildren. Very nice hotel, very clean and the most comfortable beds and "PILLOWS" I have ever slept on in a hotel. Great pool. Over all a veryenjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

we Were on a trip to Carroll, we booked the room in advance, when we got into the room, we saw just how beautiful it was, the rate was fantastic for the room quality. the decor was very pretty and fit it very well. the room was very spacious. the bed was very soft and comfortable, it was immaculately cleaned and the whirlpool was very nice. the shower was very strong and the room had a microwave as well as a refrigerator which was a very nice surprise, although we did not eat the breakfast, it had a nice spread. the hotel staff was very polite and friendly. we will definitely stay here again if we go to Carroll

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Carroll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carroll

Address: 1127 Highway 30, Carroll, IA 51401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Carroll
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carroll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Carroll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Carroll Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Carroll, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.