We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the south side of Glasgow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns - M77 J4

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns - M77 J4 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns - M77 J4
Greenlaw Crookfur Road, Newton Mearns G77 6NP, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newton Mearns
Selby
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel for the south side of Glasgow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting freinds. There is a Waitrose Supermarker across the road, and some other smaller shops. The Hotel is 1 minute from the motorway, but this did not disrupt our stay 1 bit. I am a light sleeper and slept very well for both nights. We did not eat evening meals at the restaurant, but both times we had breakfast the staff, food and facilities were fantastic. Though my wife stuggled with the toaster (no change there). Perfect hotel for a driving visit to Glasgow for any reason. We will defo stop here again when we go.

Room Tip: I think you would only use this hotel if you were driving, I do not think there is a bus service, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    50
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
98
62
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ross shire scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a convenient location if you are travelling by car but you can also take a train from the nearby station every half hour to Glasgow. Recently opened so rooms are smart but basic as you would expect. Good staff. Good breakfast with hot freshly cooked food, not lying on the buffet getting cold as happens in so many places.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Castle was clean tidy and lived up to the Premier Inn standards. The rooms were clean and well kept, the reception and bar area also. the staff were very friendly and helpful. We tried the meal deal for the first time and could not help but feel it was not value for money with the vastly scaled down menu. The rump steak I had on the first night was full of fat and grisle,when I complained we were given a round of drinks on the house (fair play). On the second night my gammon steak and pinnapple had been cremated on the grill. I thought better of complaining the second night, starters and sweets were fine and service was good, but make sure you tell staff how you want your food cooked.Breakfast was also good.

Room Tip: Ground floor back was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We selected the Premier because they are always reliably good, another hotel where the wedding we went for was given many bad reviews and was more expensive so we decided that a short taxi ride was better than a dirty bathroom!!!! The staff were very obliging and could not do enough to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable even to providing maps of Glasgow for an interesting tour. Well done again Premier Inns

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had 3 rooms in total. A disabled room for my elderly parents, which was excellent for those not fully mobile, had a very large and easy to use shower area, definitely recommend. The other 2 rooms were as expected, large rooms. comfortable beds, flat screen TV, team/coffee making facilities and shower and hand wash gel in the bathroom. Very friendly staff, good car parking. What else can you expect from a Premier Inn and the prices the charge? I have used a number of Premier Inn hotels and I like that they are consistent. Saying that, this is a brand new hotel and one of the best I've used and will definitely use again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Coming to see my mother I wanted somewhere to stay but didn't need full hotel facilities or prices.
The room we were given was only made up for 3 when there were 4 of us, this was quickly changed. The rooms were very spacious and the beds very comfortable.
Lack of storage was a problem as we were staying 3 night.
Overall the room was clean but housekeeping did let things down
Towels were very poor we had threadbare holed towels and even after I mentioned it the towels weren't even that great.
Tea and coffee wasn't refilled each day though worst of all was the loo paper nearly ran out.
The windows don't open at all so in the event of a fire I wonder what would happen :(
The breakfast was ok
The staff were all very pleasant and easy car parking but I doubt I'd go back the lack of fresh air and the towels annoyed me that I've crossed this one off the list.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Newly built but everthing you expect in a Premier Inn with an excellent Beefeater attached. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Travel times into Glasgow were 10-15 mins by car, so it was perfect for getting to all the attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns - M77 J4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns - M77 J4

Address: Greenlaw Crookfur Road, Newton Mearns G77 6NP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Newton Mearns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newton Mearns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 60 bedroom Premier Inn with meeting rooms for up to 10 in a boardroom format. Our Glasgow Newton Mearns Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater Grill restaurant serving freshly chargrilled food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns - M77 J4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns - M77 J4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.