We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvements Required” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Perth Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Perth Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   317-319 Great Eastern Highway, Redcliffe, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Albany, Australia
1 review
“Improvements Required”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here twice- before flying out and when returning from our holiday.
Both times, we found the mattresses and pillows to be very uncomfortable.
However, on the second stay, we were appalled by the lack of cleanliness!
We arrived to our room looking well made up. After showering, we pulled back the blankets to go to bed, and were both horrified to find a small white plaster (bandaid) stuck to the sheets near the pillow. Upon further examination, we found a long black hair in the bed and the duvet cover was stained with brown streaks.
I proceeded down to the reception to let the staff know, and requested another room. She came along and examined the bed and told us that the hotel has just taken on a new cleaning crew, and that she will leave the bedding as is for the management to see in the morning. She then went and retrieved some new room keycards for us and moved us across the hall. We weren't given any apologies!
We left before the sun was up the next morning, and will definitely not stay at this accomodation again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    68
    102
    51
    49
See reviews for
43
85
81
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We asked for twin beds. One bed was made up the other not. Staff informed us it was company policy that guests had to make up the second bed themselves. No bed linen was left in the room and it was only grudgingly brought to the room.
Shower and toilet share the bathroom alas there is only a curtain separating them. Shower curtain stops 10 cm above the floor ensuring that the whole of the bathroom and toilet floors are dripping wet after a shower.
Great location close to the airport but the distance from Perth CBD to airport is short, so do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The title pretty well sums it up. It's a good option when the reality is you're not going to do more than grab a shower and quick snooze. In my case I was transmitting thru perth with one flight getting in at 12:30 am and flight out at 5:45 am. Bed was comfy (for the two hours I had to sleep), aircon was set very high and no option but to leave on and noisy. All said though for what it is, the Ibis budget is ok, just don't stay for long and be prepared for an easy electronic check in if you arrive late at night

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gawler, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were looking for the cheapest place possible as we were going to a wedding and then flying to london at 6am the next morning, so there we wanted something cheap and close to the airport, and this hotel fit both of those requirements. The room was small but very clean and the shower was hot, i dont think you can ask for much more. $15 cab ride to the domestic airport, and slightly more to the international.

The lady at reception offered to book a cab for us, but 5 mins after the scheduled arrival time we ended up easily hailing a cab on the main road outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Perth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Perth Airport

Address: 317-319 Great Eastern Highway, Redcliffe, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Budget Perth Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Perth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Perth Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.