We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Availability of Hotel Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Perth Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Perth Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   317-319 Great Eastern Highway, Redcliffe, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
A TripAdvisor Member
“Availability of Hotel Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Should have 24 hours staff availability, just in case of emergency. For example, if I would lose my key card outside the hotel and back to the hotel during late night when no staff is available. How could I get into my room?

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    68
    101
    51
    49
See reviews for
43
85
81
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

$22 cab ride from the Airport. That's not close. Noisy broken aircon. No facilities to change rooms. Limited reception and house keeping hours. Only one of the two beds was made up.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Excellent customer service, Thanks for letting me make a last minute booking. My room was nice and tidy and I was able to get a late check out as my plane was delayed, great spot close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

all ok except there was no lift this meant lugging luggage up and down which meant extra noise to hotel patrons and its the last thing a worn out traveller wants to be doing.
unfortunately for this reason i would not recomend to elderly or disabled or unfit persons

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Very small,very basic but very clean. The hotel suited our purpose. It was very close to the airport, easy to get to as well as being on a main bus route into Perth. Great for an overnight stay but think I would need more room for an extended visit to Perth.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Perth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Perth Airport

Address: 317-319 Great Eastern Highway, Redcliffe, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Budget Perth Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Perth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Perth Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.