We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST TRIP VERY..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pzazz Resort Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pzazz Resort Hotel
3001 Winegard Drive, Burlington, IA 52601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Burlington
Pekin, Illinois
1 review
“BEST TRIP VERY..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

Enjoyed everything. clean nice place good for family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    31
    47
    26
    27
See reviews for
117
13
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Girard, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We had a great time at Fun City. The room was clean, nothing fancy. The wi-fi worked great. The complex overall is very nice. The kids loved the arcade. There were a ton of games and they were very reasonably priced. All the food was good. While we paid $263 for two nights it was a bargain. They provided us with passes to the water park, a $50 card for just about any of the amusements, free breakfast for our kids for both days (and our adult meals were only $5.95 each). We went to Boogaloo for dinner the first night. The kids meals were only $5.95 AND they gave them each a $5 arcade card to boot. The attractions, including the water park and common areas could be cleaner. Don't like seeing ductwork and speakers that haven't been dusted in a long while. Everyone was very friendly (the hotel desk people weren't up to the standards at other hotels as far as being friendly and welcoming). All in all it was a very good experience and the kids had a great time. Recommendation: Try to plan your trip on the weekdays. On Saturday the place was packed with locals. Sunday there were mostly hotel guests there and it was much better.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

I had a great time with my two kids. They swam and played in the game room and I visited the casino for a little fun for myself.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keota IA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Pzazz recently and I was very pleased with the entire stay, starting at the check-in desk where we were helped by Stacy up to check-out the next morning when we were greeted in the hallway by a maintenence man as we were leaving. The rooms were amazinly well decorated and the beds were SO cozy! Thanks to everyone who works here and does their jobs so well!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011 via mobile

It was awesome! Great food, great service! Lots of fun. Only two downfalls I could think of is No contential breakfast and didnt get breakfast either day because it was so busy. Second thing was the indoor waterpark was packed and there were no two person tubes like they had the last time i was there. There were also probably 5 or 6 birthday parties going on in there as well. Three girl were swimming in the hottub unattened and no staff came over to say anything or even look. Other than the crowd and breakfast. It was amazingand considering how popular they are that is going to happen. It is definitly worth it. If you havent been you need to go.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

The hotel is nice enough - nothing too fancy. In the resort, there is plenty of fun everywhere for the younger ones. The teenagers tended to get bored with the Aquatic Center since it was mainly geared toward little kids. The Aquatic Center isn't much of an attraction for the adults either. There's a hot tub tucked into the back corner and that's about it for older folks. The air temperature was too cold. Everyone was shivering upon exiting the pool. Plus rust and condensation was everywhere. The bowling area is great. The arcade, go carts and laser tag need some T.L.C. but the play value is great. The cleanliness of the restaurants is poor, but the food was pretty good. We'll probably return in the future - but once all of our children are teenagers there isn't enough to draw us there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzazzmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

I was glad to hear your experience was, overall, a positive one.

To address the indoor waterpark, we are in the planning process of making many physical improvements. Indoor waterparks need constant maintenance, and a more thorough face lift is a big undertaking. However, we apologize if any issues stemming from this hampered your stay in any way.

If you ever have the opportunity, I would recommend coming in the summer months when our outdoor waterpark is open. Although, yes, the indoor waterpark features are somewhat limited, the addition of the outdoor waterpark in the summer is really an attraction for all ages. Our huge 70,000 sq. ft. indoor/outdoor water park is a blast for young and old, complete with waterslides, lazy rivers, monster hot tub and many more wet & wild surprises – over 19 slides and attractions between the two.

The outdoor waterpark opens Memorial Day weekend and runs through Labor Day weekend.

Additionally, the Boogaloo Cafe will be going through renovations from March 6th-March 10th including a brand new menu!

If you decide to make a trip back, which we hope you do, I would highly recommend checking both out!!

We would be more than happy to talk to you about different package options and answer any questions you have! You can call us direct anytime at 1-866-792-9948.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,
Nicki Kiloren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadephia, MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed at the Pzazz Resort Hotel the weekend of February 11 and had a great time! It is hard for me to think of one negative thing.
Hotel Room – We had a room with 2 queen beds, a mini fridge and a microwave. It was nicely decorated and clean. The beds don't sleep like home but do they ever? The wireless internet service was fast also.
Indoor Water park – Lots to keep my two kids 6 and 3 busy for a solid two hours. They never really took a break. The play area for small children had ample things to do. The two large water slides were great. I liked the tube slide the best. My son is 6 years old and he was able to go down both slides even though he is not a strong swimmer. The height requirements are on their website. Plenty of life jackets are available for his age also. I would also like to compliment the life guards in the slide area. They were very attentive and friendly. One even jumped in the pool to help my son when the water was deeper than we thought. Also, the water was warm!
Arcade – Plenty of variety in games. The tickets are generous and the prizes are actually good prizes. The lines for the ticket counter machines were long but when the tickets are generous that is to be expected.
Go-Carts – There are two-seaters and Jr carts for ages around 5 years and up. The height requirement is on their website. My daughter is 3 and she was able to ride with me in the two-seater. My son rode the Jr carts a couple times. They are a lot slower than the adult carts but at least they are safe! The guys working there were friendly and helpful to the kids.
Bowling – A ton of fun with lights, music and big screens. The cost is 4.50 per game but you are paying for the lights, music and big screens. The attendant behind the counter was very nice as well.
Restaurant – We ate at the Boogaloo Café on Saturday night and the prices were reasonable. Most adult meals were around $7-$10 or $15-16 for a steak. Kid’s meals were $5. The waitress was very helpful and friendly here as well. We ate lunch in our room on Saturday since there was a microwave.
Overall, great experience and hope to go back again. The cost for the Getaway package sounds like a little much at first but it is worth it for all the activities in the complex. You never have to go outside!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzazzmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

I was ecstatic to read that you and your family had such a wonderful time! We look forward to having you as our guest again. Just a reminder, the outdoor waterpark opens for the season Memorial Day weekend. It is definitely an attraction not to be missed! See you soon!

Sincerely,
Nichole Killoren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pzazz Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pzazz Resort Hotel

Address: 3001 Winegard Drive, Burlington, IA 52601
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PZAZZ! Resort Hotel offers over 140 rooms including several bunk bed family rooms, views overlooking the water park and poolside suites. We offer a variety of affordable packages for families, couples, groups and golfers. Admission to Huck's Harbor Water Park is included with each room for our hotel guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pzazz Hotel Burlington
Pzazz Fun City Burlington
Burlington Best Western
Pzazz Resort Hotel Burlington, Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pzazz Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pzazz Resort Hotel to your Saves list