We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Burlington, IA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catfish Bend Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Catfish Bend Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Winegard Dr, Burlington, IA 52601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Ames, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Burlington, IA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel was amazing! The room was so nice and clean and felt like you were in a spa! My husband and I LOVED it. They treat you so nice and the staff is so friendly and make sure you have everything you need. We truly enjoyed our mini vacation to Catfish Bend Inn and Spa and we also had tons of fun at FunCity.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

I'm so glad you had a great time in our facility! Next time, be sure to check out our spa facility and get the whole package!!

Thanks again

Justin Swigart
866.792.9948
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    20
    5
    5
    10
See reviews for
20
36
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

CatFish Bend Casino and resort complex is a fun escape-many restaurants a hotel and Spa with indoor activities to enjoy-ALL connected in a complex-Playland is a lot of fun. Walk around and explore the complex-I enjoyed the many different restaurants and Casino-Fun Slots and Table games-you don't have to go outside-a fun weekend to getaway. The complex is clean and the Spa is very nice. Good slot play with a good return-simply watch a row of machines-then decide on which machine will bring you luck. Time does have a way of slipping by at this place-never boring and a lot of fun to explore-to be honest I had no idea there was so much to do-and it's all connected. Best of Luck and Hit it BIG.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for visiting our establishment! We do appreciate you coming out to see us and very much enjoyed having you here! Thank you!

Best Regards,
Justin Swigart
866.792.9948
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

We went to Catfish Bend Inn for one night during our honeymoon. We reserved the room with the stay & play package which gives you $20 casino spending money and $20 in food money to be spent at one of the in-house restaurants, also got a voucher for buffet breakfast at Edgewater Cafe. We checked in on a Sunday and the hotel was pretty quiet.. We seen 1 other guest on our floor. The casino was fairly busy but were able to play the games we wanted to with no problem.We also checked out the other parts of Fun City and spent a little money at the arcade. We ordered room service from Boogaloo Cafe, wasn't impressed with the food. Breakfast at Edgewater Cafe was very good though, they had a huge buffet selection! Our room was smaller than the pictures online but still fairly spacey. Beware of the bathroom, the door does not lock and the bathroom door in our room wouldn't stay closed. It wasnt a problem for us as we have lived together for awhile. The walkin shower is cool but make sure the bathroom door is closed otherwise it gets rather chilly!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Congratulations! I'm glad you choose our facility as your honeymoon getaway!

I'm sorry about your sub-par experience with the Boogaloo's food. I will be sure to forward that information on to their manager! I will let you know that we just got a new menu! Hopefully you can come visit again and try it out.

I am happy that your overall experience was great! We appreciate you coming out to visit us!

Kind Regards,
Justin Swigart
866.792.9948
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We are in Burlington several times a year but have never stayed here so we decided to take advantage of the Stay & Play package. Our room was spacious, modern, and very clean. We have eaten at the sports bar several times and as always, the food was good. The breakfast buffet is a nice change from the usual cereal and day-old rolls. We didn't use the spa (although it looked very nice) but did use the exercise room. It is nothing fancy, but provided what we needed. The casino is right there in the same building. The adjoining hotel caters to families so if you want a more romantic and quiet stay, make sure you specify the Catfish Bend Spa. Thius us where we will be staying from now on.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very glad you enjoyed your time here! We do our absolute best to make sure that you have a memorable and enjoyable experience in our facility! I'm very happy that you had just that!

Kind Regards
Justin Swigart
866.792.9948
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Enjoyed our stay, The kid's area was a lot of fun for our kid's! They didn't want to leave. Swimming was fun and we also enjoyed the X-Large pizza It would feed an army! Casino was fun at night for my husband and I, we didn't win but still had a good time. Great place to take the kid's during the winter blues!

Room Tip: We shared a double with our kid's and Grandpa slept on a cot, It worked for a over night with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Catfish Bend Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catfish Bend Inn & Spa

Address: 3001 Winegard Dr, Burlington, IA 52601
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catfish Bend Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring over 40 luxury boutique suites, this adults only hotel includes,"The Spa-At Catfish Bend," adults only pool & spa and all of the amenities that you deserve. Stay and Play casino packages and deluxe spa packages are also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Catfish Bend Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catfish Bend Inn And Spa
Catfish Bend Hotel Burlington
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa Burlington, Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.