We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Burlington to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Burlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1780 Stonegate Center Drive, Burlington, IA 52601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Iowa, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The staff was friendly, the room was clean and spacious. The bed/pillows were comfortable. We did not use the pool this time, but it was good in the past. There was a fridge/microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer in the room. The breakfast buffet was not very good in selection or quality.

Room Tip: Pay attention to the rates. Most rooms are identical except for a 32" TV vs a 27" or a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    16
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
32
18
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice size rooms. Typical Comfort furnishings. Larger hotel than what you would normally expect. Decent restaurant attached. But - the door squeaks loudly when open or closed (needs adustment), the bathroom faucet squeaks when being turned on (needs replacement) and the floor (second level) creaks when you walk on it (who knows?). I don't know how old the hotel is (appears relatively new), but the finishing of the hotel could have been much better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was the 2nd year that I have stayed at this hotel. I reserved early hoping to get the room I had last year 2012, I was told that they could put in a request but no guarantee.

I called to confirm my reservation 2 weeks prior to my stay and again asked for that particular room and was told that they added it to the notes on my reservation.

When I arrived the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I asked again if I was able to get the room I requested but was told that someone else was given the room, that TICKED me off! I asked 2 different times several weeks prior to my stay about getting that room and it was given to someone else. grrrr

Sooo, I got put onto the 3rd floor overlooking soybean fields and the parking lot.
My room was large, airy, smelled clean and the a/c worked great!!! The entry way light flickered constantly so I shut it off. The toilet handle was broken, the toilet did not flush correctly and I found black hair in the shower on the walls.

I took photos then went to the front desk to show them the photos and to request maintenance come to the room.

Maintenance came to our room bright and early to repair the toilet. The guy was soo very nice to let me watch him fix the toilet. I learned how to fix my own at home!

We got to use the pool and hot tub. They both were clean, well tended to and a great size. The pool was cold and the hot tub was hot hot. The hot tub also had a really neat waterfall into it. The pool had water spouts on each corner spouting into the pool, they were fun standing under!

The hotel was close to many food establishments, shopping, the major highway was 5 stoplights from the hotel.

This hotel also has a great business center with a computer, large desk and printer. It also has a laundry room with 1 washer and 1 dryer with a soap vending machine. It does NOT have a change machine so bring quarters!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that over looks the lighted fountain outback.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I do not have high expectations for a Comfort Suites. I arrived late at night, minus my luggage, which was in airline limbo. The front desk clerk was sympathetic and showed what I consider appropriate sympathy. When I asked if he had any toiletries, he immediately stocked me up for the morning. Comfort Suites with five star service. Of course, I recognize that it was the front desk agent that made this experience excellent; however, when I arrived the next evening to get my luggage it had not arrived yet. They allowed me to sit in the lobby, use the internet, have some snacks, and relax while I waited. Overall, a great experience.

The room was clean and comfortable, and I had a great rest. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is by far our favorite hotel when traveling for business around the state. We have to leave very early and they made up a to go bag for us even though that is not the policy on weekends. The room was spotless the beds and pillows comfy, the staff friendly and very helpful. We already made reservations for next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

After our great time in Lake Geneva we decided to stay at another Comfort Suites in Burlington iowa for a 50th high school reunion. It was just as good this time around. Clean, great service, and free breakfast. We booked for 2 nites but had to leave one day early, but no problem. They refunded our 2nd nite with no hassle.

Will stay at Comfort Suites whenever we can.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times when in town. But last night might be my last. My car and several others were broken into. Then at check out no one at the front desk. Kinda expected a kind word from manager or someone but no. No outside security cameras. Park at your own risk. Diamond member

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Burlington

Address: 1780 Stonegate Center Drive, Burlington, IA 52601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Burlington Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.