We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel does not honor reservations” 1 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn West Burlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn West Burlington to your Saves list
AmericInn West Burlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   628 S. Gear Ave, Burlington, IA 52655   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Joliet, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel does not honor reservations”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here 5 years ago and had a really nice time. My aunt turned 100 this year and there was a big party in her honor so we wanted to stay here again. We reserved a block of rooms for the event and the night before the event called to confirm and were told we did not have the rooms and they were booked.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    10
    15
    17
See reviews for
31
10
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nauvoo, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I live locally and had to find a hotel recently when the air conditioner at my home quit working. With the outdoor temps over 100 degrees it was very necessary. I searched to find a local hotel that allowed smoking. I was able to get a king kitchen for the price of a king room. It was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I will recommend that my out-of-town family and friends stay here when they are in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

A minimum requirement for a hotel is to provide a non-cold shower. No warm or hot water available. After an hour of waiting, we stopped trying and showered at a relative's house.

I will not risk this place again.

Room Tip: Sleep in the car in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Very clean, staff very helpful. Definitely will stay here again later this summer as we are planning a trip to this area again in July.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, IA
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Make no mistake - this is a motel of the worst quality. The front desk person was friendly but took 20 minutes to check us in. We were placed 3 doors off of the lobby where there were teenagers running and screaming. The floors and surfaces in our room were filthy, the bed was broken, the bedspread was stained, and the room smelled musty. We stayed 5 minutes, left, requested a refund, and ultimately were charged for four nights instead of none. Never, ever again will we stay here. This hotel is a safety hazard for children and adults alike.We went to the Comfort Inn which is further away, more money, and ultimately heaven compared to this complete mess of a motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

AmericInn in Burlington was cozy! The interior is lodge themed and very quaint and welcoming! The lodge feeling makes it differnet than a refular hotel! This hotel is located next to a small burlington mall, target, java station, starbucks, movie theater, and a couple other small businesses. It is 6 minutes away from fun city! I also loved the continental breakfast!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Upon entering our room, there were stains on sheets, bedspread, bathmat, very dusty, unvacuumed floors, a filthy unwashed coffee pot with something (possibly dead bugs) shriveled up in the bottom of it...I asked for a refund and checked into a different hotel. They need to either hire new or retrain (comprehensively) their housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn West Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn West Burlington

Address: 628 S. Gear Ave, Burlington, IA 52655
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn West Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn West Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn West Burlington Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn West Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.