We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend staying elsewhere if you have an option” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Boone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Boone to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Boone
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1715 S. Story St., Boone, IA 50036   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Boone
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    22
    17
    16
See reviews for
23
9
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

room was basically clean, shower worked--toilet not as well--in room coffee only had de-caffineated , took a banana from the breakfast room but it seemed well stocked with a variety of items to start the day--ok super 8 but not special--may stay again if in the area

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stay at this motel yearly and a project they started last year to refresh the outside of the building hasn't progressed much in the past year. But they did get the carpet fixed on the rear stairs!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My stay was very comforting and relaxing. Noises from outside and other rooms was very minimal. Front desk personnel and owner were very friendly and owner was very helpful with a problem that was not caused by any hotel personnel. Owner very knowledgeable about area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Had a non smoking room! They put the smokers on the lower level and the non smokers on the upper level. DOES NOT make sense. Smoke rises!!!! Hallways smelled like smoke all the time. Be careful! We thought we had booked at the Baymont in the same town but they apparently were full and switched us. I had did a Baymont Search for Boone Iowa and thought I had a room there but instead there must have been small print and they automatically showed the rooms at the super 8. I wish they would have asked if we were interested before showing the rooms because we had stayed there before but had an even worse event with wet floors in the 2 rooms that both the families had booked. BE CAREFUL! WE are staying in Ames Iowa now instead!!

Room Tip: There is no pool. Stay in Ames Iowa instead!!! It is worth the drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boone hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Boone

Address: 1715 S. Story St., Boone, IA 50036
Location: United States > Iowa > Boone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super Eight
Boone Super 8
Super 8 Motel Boone Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Boone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.