We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but stay at Fairfield Inn for same price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   895 Golden Valley Drive, Bettendorf, IA 52722   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bettendorf
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OK, but stay at Fairfield Inn for same price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

All we really needed was a place to sleep mid-road trip, so this was fine. It was relatively clean, although the room felt damp when we entered and needed air circulation. Once we cranked down the A/C it was better. For the same price we could have stayed at the Fairfield Inn down the street, which is nicer and includes free breakfast. Generally speaking, this hotel needs an upgrade but I served its purpose for us and was safe.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
24
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

We stayed here 2 nights, 2 weeks apart on a recent road trip to Utah. Both stays were weekend nights, a Friday night outbounf and a Saturday night on the return.

This is an old style Courtyard, which in my mind is better because the construction is concrete and there is good sound protection. Both nights were very quiet even though it is next to the interstate. I will say that we were in an inner room so there may be highway noise, but the highway does not seem to be truck route so there was not all that much traffic on it after about 10pm.

The motel was not full or crowded. The checkin experience both times was fine. We checked for bed bugs and found none, The room seemed cleaner than most motels, The motel is a little difficult to find, but there are a lot of good places to eat a short drive away. We have been staying at the Abbey in the quad cities, but they are out of business. The Courtyard is a good alternative.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, IL
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Stay in Courtyards often and it was pretty typical. Decent place to stay. One family in our party did find ants in the bed though so check before laying down.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

This stay was a quick overnight but we were very pleased with the hotel. It was obvious that rooms have been recently renovated and ours was very quiet allowing a good night sleep. Good a/c wa anothe rbig plus. The only negatives were the lack of a weekday morning newspaper (I'm a Marriott Rewards member) and the absence of a restaursant immediately adjacent. I had to drive about a mile and ended up picking up a good dinner a grocery store deli. Overall, our stay was very satisfactory for an en route overnight.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

I grew up in this area and can remember years ago when the Courtyard was built. It's an older property, but they have done a decent job of keeping it up. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and was efficient upon check-in. They offered me a room on first, second or third floor. I selected the third floor as I always prefer to not have anyone above me if possible.

The rooms themselves are just OK. They are clean, but just your standard room, nothing special. They are still equipped with the old TVs, no flat screen TVs yet. The decor is definitely dated. I found the towels to be quite threadbare and pretty cheap quality.

You must have a car if you want a restaurant as there is nothing within walking distance. The hotel does offer a breakfast on property, but that's it. There is a great selection of restaurants about a mile down the road.

Overall it was a decent stay and I really have no complaints. If you want a place to stay that's relatively inexpensive, this is fine and to be honest, one of the best options in Bettendorf. Just don't expect anything fancy as it is a pretty basic and dated hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

Visiting the Davenport area for a friends wedding. We won this hotel via Priceline for a small discount to other similar properties in the area. We were just here for one night and needed a bed to sleep on. We didn't use the pool or any other amenities. Friendly staff.

We did find the property a bit difficult to find. Nothing our GPS couldn't find, but a bigger sign would have been nice.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2007

Visiting friends in the Quad Cities and needed a place to call home for three nights. The property was comfortable as expected, but also had a better than normal Courtyard pool and great hot tub. Since it was summer we also enjoyed the patio area near the pool one evening and brought in some pizza for a picnic. The hotel is a little off the main road, but at a very convenient exit with lots of dining options near by.

On top of everything, the staff was great. Our original reservation was just one little bit short of perfect, and the desk manager went out of his way to make it better than we could have imagined.

  • Liked — staff was very helpful
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities

Address: 895 Golden Valley Drive, Bettendorf, IA 52722
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities Hotel Bettendorf
Bettendorf Courtyard
Bettendorf Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.