We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection of casino games, but smoke-filled” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf to your Saves list
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1777 Isle Parkway, Bettendorf, IA 52722 (Formerly Isle of Capri Casino and Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bettendorf
Galesburg, Illinois
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good selection of casino games, but smoke-filled”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

If you like to smoke and gamble, then this is the place for you. For the rest of us, be prepared to smell like a bingo hall when you leave. The casino has a lot of slots, roulette, blackjack, poker, etc. but shows its age compared to the new Jumer's Casino.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests so that we can continue to look for ways to improve our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    79
    56
    38
    15
See reviews for
39
87
19
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moline
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was an okay stay. Generally a clean place, but the casino is a smoky mess filled with pale, corpse-like figures that spill over into the hotel. The ventilation system is either absent or the inspector is well paid-off (and yes, I've seen the management's boiler-plate defense on this site on that issue. Don't believe the corporate line. If you don't want your clothes bathed in smoke and want to see ten feet ahead of your face, skip the "casino.") Hotel is fine and rooms are adequate, although amazingly small. Water pressure on the eighth floor is horrid.

Don't mean to hate on a hometown property, but there are so many better places to stay for similar prices: Radisson properties in both Davenport and Moline, the new Blackhawk in Davenport, and Marriott Courtyard in Bettendorf are all superior in the same class. Bottom line is the Isle rooms are too small, and place feels thrown together quickly. Although clean and generally well-maintained, there's an overall sense of cheapness and "not quite there" about the place. The staff isn't incompetent, but not nearly up to the level of professionalism and polish that you find at the other places mentioned. Wasn't a bad stay, but won't go back with better choices available nearby.

Room Tip: Try to get a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Check in was smooth and the room that I got in the north tower was quite nice and comfortable. Staff was good and food was ok. I never made it to the casino as was not non-smoking.

Room Tip: North tower is newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to the Quad Cities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Had stayed at this hotel before and loved it. Got an excellent rate by going through the casino promotions tab, which saved me about $40. Stayed in the north tower. The lobby is welcoming along with the staff. The room looks nice and was clean but the bed was a bit worn and could use a new mattress. For the rate ($49) I can't complain much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found a great rate! We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Quad Cities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knob Noster, Missouri
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We recently stayed in the South tower; had stayed in the North tower about a month earlier. The south tower is closer to the casino (thus the smoke), but is older than the north tower. Each tower has its own check-in desk. The south tower has valet parking, the north does not. Our rooms in both towers were clean and surprisingly, we didn't smell too much smoke on the non-smoking floors we were on. The staff at both check-in desks were not very friendly. Our room in the north tower was bigger and newer as compared to the south, but had terrible water pressure. At least we thought it was terrible until we stayed in the south tower, where it was even worse--the worst water pressure I have ever experienced at any hotel. The bed in the north tower was terrible--there was a huge indent on one side of our King bed. Unfortunately we didn't notice it until we went to bed at midnight, so it was too late to change rooms. There is no room service at either tower. Pros: Both towers were very quiet and the rooms are cheap

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room. The rooms at the north tower are bigger and a little more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide a clean, safe and friendly environment for our guests and appreciate feedback from guests when we do not live up to that standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was travelling in the area for business and was surprised at the high cost of local hotels. I found a great deal on the Isle of Capri website and decided to give it a try. The check in process was smooth and the ladies at the front desk were very nice. They even reminded me that if I joined their player's club, I would receive a substantial discount on my already great rate. The best part of the stay was the incredible view of the Mississippi River from the hotel room window. The casino was a little small, filled with only locals for a weeknight. I did win some money, so overall a very pleasant experience and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Mississippi river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we love to hear that our employees are friendly. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Quad City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in the North Tower and the room was beautifully appointed, clean, comfy and super quiet. the bathroom was spacious - very nice shower and the complimentary bath toiletries were of great quality (really love that orange-creamsicle fragrance of this brand). The hotel lobby and surrounding areas were beautiful and pleasant. Employees were also very helpful and friendly. It was right around my birthday, so I joined the Isle Casino club and after hubby and I played a bit, we got the room for free. We didn't have to spend much $$$ for this comp, which was a pleasant surprise. The buffet was just average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing that our employees are friendly from guests. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and your time at the casino. I hope you'll visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf

Address: 1777 Isle Parkway, Bettendorf, IA 52722 (Formerly Isle of Capri Casino and Hotel)
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is your Midwest casino destination for 24-hour casino action. Located in the Quad Cities, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf features approximately 1,000 slot machines and 20 table games, including live poker. Enjoy your stay at our hotel, featuring over 500 rooms, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, two fitness centers, wireless internet, and laundry & dry cleaning services. Additional amenities include a marina and skywalk to the Quad-Cities Waterfront Convention Center(SM). So if you're planning an exciting casino trip or a weekend stay, or even if you just want to try some of our delicious dining options, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel Bettendorf
Isle Of Capri Bettendorf
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.