We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf to your Saves list
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1777 Isle Parkway, Bettendorf, IA 52722 (Formerly Isle of Capri Casino and Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bettendorf
Franklin, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in the North Tower which is newer. The rooms are spacious and squeaky clean. The large bathroom has a huge walk in shower.
Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Be sure to reserve in the NORTH tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    79
    56
    38
    15
See reviews for
39
87
19
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We were in Bettendorf for the Hardi Convention. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean.
The buffett was great, lots of selection and the food was hot. The casino was pretty smoky but we enjoyed it anyway. All in all we had a great holiday and would go back in a minute.
The staff were very accomodating and polite, and the rates were great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Mitchell, Ky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at the Isle of Capri on our first visit to our father's new home in Davenport, Iowa (he was transferred out there from Northern Ky.) My two sisters, my DH and our children (7 between us, all under the age of 4) shared two rooms in the hotel.

My husband and I did not get the room we requested (a suite on the same floor as the room my sister's we sharing.) That was a disappointment. We were stuck a few floors down from them and could not visit easily because their floor was only accessible by keycard.

The buffet was very well stocked and tasted great.

We only visited the casino once, it seemed large but very smokey.

We did end up having a great time in the quad cities. There were a ton of activities and places to visit and we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inwood, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

My family spent a ton of money at this hotel for a family members wedding, over 20 plus guest rooms and full ballroom reception. Was scheduled to get into Ballroom to decorate at a specific time, was never let in by anyone in banquet or sales at promised time. Beat on the door and made desperate phone calls for an hour and finally got the attention of a baker working back in the kitchen. We only had two hours to decorate and lost an hour trying to get someone to unlock the door. Sales manager "Joy" was rude and unapologetic about the incident, she spent the entire time at the reception with her arms crossed and glaring at me. Tried to get luggage butlers to transport bags and decorations and the hotel desk workers looked at me like I asked for ice in h*ll. Checking in was a nightmare too, but I would get carpal tunnel syndrom if I tried to explain that hassle. The hotel and ballroom are beautiful but not worth the hassle and rude employees, book somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I stayed here one night as got a great deal on the room through a discount travel site. The hotel was okay and the room was nice. The mattress was your standard cement mattress that they put a downs pillow top mattress cover over to make a soft layer on top. The carpet was pretty dirty and the television was about 20 years old and didn't work right as the screen was dark and you couldn't adjust the brightness. The staff was border line rude and didn't bother to give directions even though there are two towers. I asked a cleaning person and they just looked at me laughed and walked away. I then went to the buffet for dinner and it was bad, bad, bad. Ate two tacos and left, which equaled out to 2 $8.00 tacos as the buffet is $16.00. The main problem with the buffet is it is very dirty and food was everywhere. Each station had cross contamination like I hadn't seen in a long time. The food taste was okay but I couldn't get past the dirty floors, tables and stations. Very disappointed overall in this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

100 F. most of the time during Train Festival 2011. The king-size room was a lttle below average size of an standard hotel room. The 7th floor was supposed to be a smoke-free floor but there was an underlying smell of old smoke in the room. Pillow-top mattress was very good. Old TV. Water temperature was dufficult to control in shower. No shower bonnet available for the wife. Not stocked according to the desk.

Calypso Buffet food assortment for breakfast and lunch was plentiful. Most food was rather bland with exceptions like fried chicken and the wait-for omelets.

Garage parking available but could use more designated handicapped spaces. Casino air quality was better this trip than in the past. Missed "Wheel of Fortune" slots here.

Employees were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Older South Tower is closest to parking, restaurant, front desk and casino..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Just average sums it up. The room was ok. The service was ok. It seemed a bit pricey for the level of service/amenities. The hotel is definitely geared towards gamblers (e.g., whenever we asked someone on the staff for recommendations for restaurants/bars/tourist attractions outside the property they didn't have any). They didn't even have maps of the area. If you're a gambler (I'm not) this might be the place to stay (though the casino didn't seem to be that great either). If I ever went back to the Quad Cities I'd stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf

Address: 1777 Isle Parkway, Bettendorf, IA 52722 (Formerly Isle of Capri Casino and Hotel)
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is your Midwest casino destination for 24-hour casino action. Located in the Quad Cities, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf features approximately 1,000 slot machines and 20 table games, including live poker. Enjoy your stay at our hotel, featuring over 500 rooms, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, two fitness centers, wireless internet, and laundry & dry cleaning services. Additional amenities include a marina and skywalk to the Quad-Cities Waterfront Convention Center(SM). So if you're planning an exciting casino trip or a weekend stay, or even if you just want to try some of our delicious dining options, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel Bettendorf
Isle Of Capri Bettendorf
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.