We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge

The Lodge
900 Spruce Hills Dr, Bettendorf, IA 52722-1698
(563) 359-7141
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 68 Restaurants in Bettendorf
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
DUBUQUE, IOWA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I sent back my Chicken Oscar, it was a pile of grease, husbands prime rib over cooked the only good item was the whipped potato how can you screw that up>

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    4
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JACKSONVILLE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kris Graduaation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Food was great. Location was good. Good customer service

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“VERY nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

OK this place needs some help in the decor department. It tries to be ellegant but doesn't quite make it. Looks wise it is strange and eclectic to say the least.
However, absolutely the nicest staff ever!!
Because the hotel I was supposed to stay at had sold my room even though I had already paid for it they sent me to The Lodge. They said they would pay for both nights at The Lodge but then once I was there only paid for one night. I inquired about the cost of the room for the second night. I really could not afford the rate they were asking (even though it is a pretty standard rate these days). Essentially they were willing to work with me beacuse of the crazy circumstances and I was able to stay at a rate I could afford.
And the bed was soooo comfortable!! I got used to the odd decor and came to appreciate it. I told the housekeeper to not make up my room. She kept asking me if I was sure there wasn't something I needed and assured me if I changed my mind to let her know. Just the NICEST people ever! The room with the pool and hot tub was pretty cool with the stained glass windows. If you can get past the decor and the desperate need for an update in some places this really is an awesome placed to stay!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

The breakfast buffet and lunch was ok. The juice should be out where guests can help themselves instead of waiting on a server to get it for them

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacon, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Prime Rib in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I must confess I am not much of a meat eater, but I have to have the prime rib every time I come here! It's so tender, has so much flavor and just melts in your mouth. We also tried the stuffed mushrooms on this visit. Delish! I missed the traditional cinnamon rolls they used to serve with dinner, but the rolls and the cinnamon butter made me forget about the way they used to come!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lodge also viewed

 

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.