We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Golden Valley Drive, Bettendorf, IA 52722-1603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bettendorf
Lakeview, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Clean Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We looked for an affordable room with good reviews, found this one. Had to leave I80W to get to it but was worth it. GPS led us astray the last couple blocks so I called the Motel, a very courteous clerk gave me directions and offered to stay on the phone until we reached the motel. No place to really walk to at that time of night for dinner so the desk person offered several places that delivered food reasonable. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Would recommend to anyone not in a big rig.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iaeconolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Thank You,
PJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
20
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We needed to be in the Quad Cities early on a Monday and with very bad weather forecast we decided to go the day before even though we live only an hour away. We just needed a clean, comfortable place to sleep. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, letting us check in early before the weather hit. Room was comfortable although we did have some difficulty maintaining a consistent temperature in the room. Could have been because it was extremely cold and windy outside. Internet worked well and we had several options for dinner delivery. Breakfast was good, nothing special but there were several choices. For the price I don't think you could do better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iaeconolodge, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for Visiting us here at Econolodge Inn and Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here. Please visit again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here for business for one night. Great place to get a good nights sleep. Clean, safe and friendly. I didn't try the.breakfast or pool. No foul odors present. Well lit and clean. Just a basic motel with no frills. Close to dining and pizza delivery routes, which is a plus for me.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iaeconolodge, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Econolodge. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

On our way to Indiana we stayed here one night. I got a great rate of $49.49 (Senior Rate). The motel was in a very nice area and obviously had been recently remodeled. For the rate I was very impressed with the quality of the facility. Staff was very friendly. If you need a motel in this area you can't go wrong in choosing this one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. As such, I don't need a fancy hotel, I need one that is clean, no bugs, has a hair dryer, ironing board & iron, and breakfast is a plus. This hotel filled all this and more. Staff was friendly, breakfast was what has become standard fare at economy hotels: cereal, fruit, coffee, orange juice, waffles, biscuits & gravy, toast, bagels, etc. Bed was comfy, and there was a large flat panel TV in the room. I received an excellent value for my money. Well done, EconoLodge Bettendorf!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Staff was very friendly and prompt. Had problems with the AC and was replaced very fast. Stayed for 10 days and the room was always cleaned and kept up. Will definitely stay again when we go back home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I travel 93 miles one way for work. I've been staying here a couple nights a week for the last month. Flat screen TV's in all the rooms, Amazingly clean and quiet rooms and hallways. The staff is incredibly accommodating. I could go on and on, but I'll just sum it up. I will be staying here anytime I need a hotel in the QC area.

Room Tip: Backside of the building catches less sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 815 Golden Valley Drive, Bettendorf, IA 52722-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let me take this opportunity to tell you about Bettendorf EconoLodge Inn & Suites. Our Newly Remodeled hotel offers spacious rooms to accommodate any type of lodging needs - from the business guest to visiting family and friends.Start the day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet that includes a waffle center, eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, fresh fruit, and a wide selection of cereals, and many other items. We have hot coffee, tea, cookies and popcorn in the lobby where you can sit and relax in front of the fireplace or catch the game on our flat screen TV.AccommodationsOur rooms are beautifully appointed and offer a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and clothes iron, hair dryer and large LCD flat screen TV. If work is what you want to do, you can sit comfortably in the Leather Ergonomic Chair and use the desk equipped with free high speed wireless or hard wired internetIn our King Suite, relax on the sofa or kick back in the lounge chairs and enjoy your favorite TV program on the 32” LCD flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Bettendorf
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bettendorf, Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.