We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Escape” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Golden Valley Drive, Bettendorf, IA 52722-1603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bettendorf
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Great Escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this property while on a road trip to visit relatives. It was our second night on the road and this motel more than met my expectations. Friendly staff, clean room, very good breakfast in the a.m. We had stayed in a different place the night before and difference between the two was definitely something to write home about. (The other being in Monee, IL.) I would definitely stay at this Econo Lodge again and recommend others to give it a try.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
21
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Not sure why some of the previous reviews are so. The hotel is just OK not spectacular. It is fine for the business traveler but I definitely wouldn't bring my family here.

Stayed when traveling through the area on business. It is located off the main highway/interstates but in a corporate area. There are no automated doors so bringing in luggage might be a struggle. Front desk clerk was very pleasant and extremely helpful. The elevator smelled like smoke and the hallways smelled musty. When arriving in my room there was a slight musty odor which seemed to dissipate later. Had a king-size bed room which was a bit small and definitely outdated. It looked like an early 90's replica of a hotel room with older furniture and an analog tv set. The bathroom countertop space was extremely limited as was the desk space.

If you want to stay at a Choice Hotel and aren't limited by a budget, look into the Sleep Inn which is just 5 minutes down the road in Davenport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is a great hotel for the price, location and the friendly staff. This hotel place is clean and they have a nice breakfast and breakfast area. It is located right in Bettendorf and is in a safe location. I am a female that travels alone and I feel safe staying here (and not grossed out) like I have felt in the past at other hotels. It is not posh, so if you are looking for something a little more upscale this is not it, but if you are looking for clean, friendly and safe, you cannot beat this location or price, friendliness and cleanliness. They also have an indoor pool that is kept up to usable standards (they also have a game room and sauna but I did not use those).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We have stayed at this property several times for "stay-cations" and have found every stay extremely enjoyable. Every single person we have come in contact with are amazing. Customer service is definitely a concern for this team. Mona, PJ and Gloria are all great people and will take the time to ask how your stay is going and offer any assistance they can give. We arrived last night (3/16) and after a couple hours we realized our room was just not cooling off very well. I called down to Gloria at the front desk. She said she'd try to get a hold of maintenance or switch us rooms. About an hour later - the MANAGER of the hotel showed up with a replacement air conditioner!!! This was at 9:30 p.m. on a FRIDAY evening! I could not believe this kind of customer service. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good, and customer service are A+. You just can't beat this place!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This hotel is a great deal. We got the corner room suite for the same price as a regular room. It was nice having the extra space, plus the frig and microwave, and couch.
It was very clean. Didn't use the pool, but it looked extremely well kept.
It is in a good location - lots of good restaurants nearby.
The staff is incredibly nice, and friendly.
I was very impressed - I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: The corner suite with couch, frig and microwave is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, IA
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We planned an overnight getaway to chase away the cabin fever. Upon arrival we were very disappointed to learn our room and all the rooms of this type were being remodeled. However, the desk clerk was superb and promptly upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite at no additional charge. I rarely encounter such excellence in customer service. The hotel was a former Heartland Inn (a midwest chain) and while not bargain basement it certainly was more basic than most. The bathroom is smallish, linens and towels on par for the price level, but the bed was very nice. The indoor pool was average for a hotel but exceptionally clean and warm- we enjoyed it very much. The included breakfast featured make your own waffles and other basic breakfast items- no meat, however, and breakfast ends promptly at 9am. Upon checkout the general manager thanked us for our visit and I praised him for empowering his staff to deliver top level customer service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We needed two rooms for an overnight stay with reward points, and chose this property. Secluded off the highway, but close to everything, this is a great value propertry. Friendly staff, indoor pool, hot breakfast, microwave, refrigerator and safe in all of the very clean and maintained rooms. This is a place I would recommend if you were not looking for upscale, but reasonable, clean and comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: ask for one of the suites on the end of the corridors. Very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 815 Golden Valley Drive, Bettendorf, IA 52722-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let me take this opportunity to tell you about Bettendorf EconoLodge Inn & Suites. Our Newly Remodeled hotel offers spacious rooms to accommodate any type of lodging needs - from the business guest to visiting family and friends.Start the day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet that includes a waffle center, eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, fresh fruit, and a wide selection of cereals, and many other items. We have hot coffee, tea, cookies and popcorn in the lobby where you can sit and relax in front of the fireplace or catch the game on our flat screen TV.AccommodationsOur rooms are beautifully appointed and offer a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and clothes iron, hair dryer and large LCD flat screen TV. If work is what you want to do, you can sit comfortably in the Leather Ergonomic Chair and use the desk equipped with free high speed wireless or hard wired internetIn our King Suite, relax on the sofa or kick back in the lounge chairs and enjoy your favorite TV program on the 32” LCD flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Bettendorf
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bettendorf, Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.