We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Ginger Sushi Bar & Grill

Red Ginger Sushi Bar & Grill
793 Middle Rd, Bettendorf, IA 52722
(563) 355-4898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in Bettendorf
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was my first visit to Red Ginger on the recommendation of a friend. I am new to sushi and had no idea what to try, so I went on instinct. I love peanut sauce dishes, so I ordered the peanut roll. OMG! They were amazing. I received 8 pieces on a beautiful white rectangular plate. They were arranged perfectly and drizzled with a phenomenal peanut sauce! Will definitely return as it's only been 3 days and I'm craving it again already! As for the atmosphere, it is a very small place...not quite what I was expecting, but helpful staff, great food and good prices!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average food; great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Service was good and food was prepared very quickly. I had four different rolls and, while they were fresh, I wasn't excited about any of them. The price was very high relative to the size of the specialty rolls. Usually, they are a bit larger at majority of the sushi restaurants I visit throughout the country. I still would come back here because there isn't much selection in the area, but only 3/5 for me right now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great sushi for QC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Love the binto box and sexy girl roll. We enjoy going here often. Wish they had more comfortable seating though.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeClaire, IA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best sushi.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband tried the sushi to appease me on my birthday never anticipating that he would love the stuff. I have been back since and the food is consistently good.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park View, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

While the food was good, it was not outstanding. Service was a little slow, but I would recommend it as a place to meet friends for lunch.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Ginger Sushi Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Red Ginger Sushi Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Ginger Sushi Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.