We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for the value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Inn
1210 State St, Bettendorf, IA 52722-4860
563-359-9111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 72 Restaurants in Bettendorf
Cuisines: American
Description: 563-359-9111 http://www.villageinn.com/default.asp
Restaurant details
Description: 563-359-9111 http://www.villageinn.com/default.asp
North of Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good food for the value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This place is like a bakers square with the pies. Although we did not have them, my friend who lives near said they are amazing! We had omelets, which come with pancakes, we were stuffed, food was good, we had not wait, and excellent service. I would recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food taste like chemicals”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The service is acceptable,but the food is of poor quality. Nothing is the least bit fresh and that includes the coffee which is stored in plastic pitchers. The pies are epically artificial tasting! The pancake batter is most likely only made on a weekly basis. No,I will not return.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Many choices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Whether you want breakfast, lunch, or dinner. V.I. has so many choices, you wont' know which one to choose from.
Good price.
If you go on Wednesday, for Free Pie Day, they do not take coupons....Which I think they should, to make it more inviting.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“You feel like family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The people working here are super friendly. We have visited 3 times and every time we go we have an awesome meal at a very good price. They serve breakfast all day which is nice and they have a huge variety of options. Whenever we are in town this is a must stop for breakfast.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Much improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I wrote a review six months ago on this place being run down & even smelly. It has been remodeled & looks great!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Inn also viewed

 

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.