We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Pizza

Harris Pizza
2520 18th St, Bettendorf, IA 52722-3215
563-344-8727
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 72 Restaurants in Bettendorf
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Buffet, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Takeout
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I work nearby this location and had someone tell me their lunch Buffett was good. I have had Harris pizza several times before, as I am a native Quad Citian. My past experiences have been good, when picking up a pizza.. The pizza is good, but comparable in style to many other places (uncle bills, poor boys, etc) so I wouldn't call it the "best." Anyhow I walked in to try their Buffett and stood in front of a sign that said "please wait to be seated" for 3 to 4 minutes, going either unnoticed or ignored by the 4 employees that were working within a 20 foot vicinity. One of the employees was walking around the lobby and after seeing me, began to start folding up a rug on the floor. Two manager appearing men looked out the kitchen door several times, and one employee who also saw me was bringing pizzas to the Buffet (probably the cook). Also their buffet had about 2 pizzas out, not much to look at. I would really hesitate to return to this particular location, although I think most Harris pizza locations are good if you are only picking the pizza up.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    4
    0
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The pizza was nothing special, crust was a but soggy. The sausage tasted old, I'd stick with Pizza Hut.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Mmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We LOVE the taste of Harris Pizza.
When the kids come back to town, we have to order one (or two).
Price isn't cheap.
But delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The one everyone copies from”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The number of mom n pop pizza in the Quad Cities who have copied this style of pizza is uncountable. Everything is fresh, there are unusual selections. If they delivered, they'd be PERFECT>

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Worlds Best Pizza ... You're Kidding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Whenever we see that a business, claims "to be the best," we expect it to be very good. In our recent visit, we found Harris pizza to be quite good, but far from being the best we've had. I have found that a number of the large pizza chains and many mom-and-pop places are equally good or considerably better than Harris.
My sister ordered spaghetti and found it to be excellent. Maybe as long as they're using "puffery" they should call themselves, "World Greatest Spaghetti Place."

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harris Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Harris Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.