We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second hand smoke and more smoke!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of DC's Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
DC's Pub
6537 E State Road 334, Zionsville, IN 46077-9002
+1 317-769-5150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 50 Restaurants in Zionsville
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Looking for more than just a pub? Bring the whole family into DC’s Pub, conveniently located off of I-65 in quaint Zionsville, where you can sample our variety of draft and locally brewed brews and peruse our full menu of both classic and Signature items, like our 50/50 burger (50% angus beef and 50% ground premium bacon) all in a smoke-free, fun-filled environment.Send the kids over to play arcade-style bowling or golf while you enjoy the latest game on one of our 23 flat-screen TV’s, orturn to one of three 15-foot projection screens to get a close-up of that challenged play. If the game’s not keeping you interested, shoot some pool on one of two tournament qualitybilliard tables while you listen to the live music , or hang out around the fire pit on our outdoor patio. If you happen to have a little too much fun, utilize our free shuttle service for a safe ride home, then come back in the morning and feed your hangover with our breakfast menu served on the weekends.Aside from multiple ways to have fun here at DC’s, we can help you do it at home, too! We offer event catering as well as delivery, and can even include beer and wine to accommodate all your needs. Don’t wanna mess up your own place by hosting your next big event? Ask about our private mezzanine area for groups of up to 50 people. Lastly, it is always a good idea to keep your eyes peeled for the occasional Colts player or coach that may swing in for dinner.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Second hand smoke and more smoke!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

DC's has a great menu, a nice setting and lots of big screens-everything you need for a super sports bar. Unfortunatley the owners have opted to allow smoking and the air handling system does little to clear the air. We've gone twice and both times nearly choked on the smoke and had to wash our clothes when we got home...smelled as though we had been smoking in the for days. Won't go back as long as smoking is allowed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Manager at DC's Pub, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are proud to announce that as of December 31st 2012 DC's has new ownership. Come check out the new DC's and you will notice the difference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    5
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

This use to be a place that I liked to go and meet up with family and friends. It's sadly become dingy and the service lacks alot. I'd say if you were just turning 21 and smoked heavily, this would be the place for you.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Manager at DC's Pub, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are proud to announce that as of December 31st 2012 DC's has new ownership. Come check out the new DC's and you will notice the difference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good for a quick lunch, great place for after work cocktails or hang out all night fri/sat night.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad Service? How about NONE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Second time going to DC's Pub after a friend convinced me to give it a second try since he was good friends with the owner and thought it was an aberration that we got such bad service the first time. We walked into the Pool table area, a group of 3 Hispanics walked in behind us and were immediately waited on. Hoping that on the way back with their order we'd be waited on, we were disappointed when he walked by again and ignored us. Same waiter as last time that we went, and he went from just plain rude to not even caring about customers in a bar. Why should customers leave a pub thirsty?

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Manager at DC's Pub, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are proud to announce that as of December 31st 2012 DC's has new ownership. Come check out the new DC's and you will notice the difference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Band”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

Just wanted to compliment the Tad Robinson Band last night so that maybe you will invite them back more often, they are awesome. The bands are usually so loud that you can't talk at all and I have left for that reason several times. Tad played at a very comfortable volume and how nice it was to have a little jazz for a change. I rate my experience last night as a 5, first time ever.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DC's Pub also viewed

 

Been to DC's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DC's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.