We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, a Bit Pricy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maza Mediterranean Italian

Maza Mediterranean Italian
705 Sagamore Parkway, West Lafayette, IN 47906-1464
765-838-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Lebanese, Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N Salisbury St
Description: We are an Italian and Mediterranean restaurant that aims to make honest food that is inspired by regional cooking throughout the Mediterranean. We"re always updating our menu and trying different approaches to our fare to bring something new and fresh to the area. We take our ingredients seriously. If it's on your plate, we chose it because it was the best we could get. Our cheeses are imported from Italy, France, and Spain or made at our favorite US creameries. We partner with local farms to bring you the freshest produce when it’s available. Our meat and fish without exception reflect our absolute desire to source the best. We also spend a huge amount of time refining our wine list, aiming to get a level of quality and value that matches that of the dishes.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Food, a Bit Pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Having never been to W. Lafayette, we depended on TripAdvisor to find a good restaurant. It didn't disappoint. Fine atmosphere, our waiter was a sweet guy who did his best to accommodate. The food was excellent--spinach pie appetizer in particular! The food took a little too long to come out-not sure why. The prices are a bit high, but I would go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wl Lafayette
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of W Lafayette's best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

A great restaurant to go out for a great meal. Mediterranean type food with everything from great seafood, to lamb, pasta and grilled veggies. Great wine menu! It is wonderful for find seafood in the midwest that is not overdone. I will be back, for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael de Escazu, Costa Rica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Casual and relaxed family restaurant. Ambience could use some refining.
Great job with all the food items, fabulous appetizers and two of the daily specials we tried were excellent. However, our server was very inexperienced. All the red wine bottles are kept at room temperature requiring extra time for chilling before we could enjoy it with our great appetizers.
Would definitely go back for the food, but takeout is also probable next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
“Great food with upscale presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The meal starts with fresh bread with an oil basil dip that was very good. Had the spinach pie apetizer and baked spaghetti and chicken/lamb Kabobs for the main course. Server was very friendly, but could use a little more experience/training. Overall, a very good experience. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Outshines most restaurants in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Maza has a southern Mediterranean menu. You can find pasta, seafood, and lamb. The food is delicious, the wine list varied, and the nightly specials are inspired. Don't miss out on this local gem.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maza Mediterranean Italian also viewed

 

Been to Maza Mediterranean Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maza Mediterranean Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.