We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   356 E. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Upon checking in, I recieved 2 complimentary bottles of water from a very helpful staff. The room was very clean with no issues and a great view. The hotel is a 5 min drive to Purdue University and next door to a great resturant (Scotty's Brewhouse). I would absolutely stay here if I visited West Lafayette at a future date.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review! The staff and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    105
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
103
35
27
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed their in feb for first time as we got family member go to Purdue and being gold with Hilton better ! Always stay at holiday inn but tried different place this time, agree with previous reviewer, what a shame. We had hot water issues fr 2!days and were not even offered anything.....free breakfast .........how much does a egg cost. Have to stay there agin this week.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I am however very sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay.

I sincerely apologize that the temperature of the water in your bathroom was not working properly. I thank you for bringing this issue to my attention so that I can personally follow-up with our maintenance staff. We strive on providing our guests with an exceptional stay and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that this issue be resolved. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This property is very centrally located. The staff was extremely friendly. There were many different bars, restuarants, and coffee shops right out the front door. If you want to say somewhere with a great staff and a great location this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is our goal for all of our guests to have a wonderful stay! We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed her 5 times in the past year visiting our daughter attending Purdue. The hotel is conveniently located to campus and within walking distance of several good local restaurants. The staff is always friendly and helpful at check-in. The parking garage is behind the hotel and requires a card key access to get in and out. Be sure to return the parking card key in the box on the way out or they will charge your card a $25 replacement fee.

The hotel is clean and up to date. A typical Hilton Garden Inn. The walls are very thin and you hear a lot of noise from the room next door (shower, toilet seat going up and down, alarm clock from next room). Then hotel has been very busy each time I have stayed here and there is also a lot of hallway noise and chatter. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, just wish the walls were not paper thin. Coffee is typical Midwest---go to Starbucks (around the corner) if you want a stronger brew. Breakfast Buffett good value for the all the options.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our hotel and appreciate our guests opinions. The staff and I are pleased that you enjoy staying with us and appreciate your loyalty.

Thank you again and we will see you soon we hope!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Hilton Garden in West lafayette was located within walking distance to Perdue University. The facilities are attractive, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was excellent. The staff was very friendly aqnd efficient. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque New Mexico
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here when visiting son at Purdue. Front desk staff were incredible and went out of their way to be accommodating. The air con/heating systems are outdated and very noisy- turn on and off throughout the night and it's almost like having an airplane take off in the room. We moved rooms once to lower the noise level - it was a newer unit- better but not perfect! As
The garage is not attached to the hotel and although very close is a freezing walk when the temps are very low and somewhat icy.
We were given breakfast vouchers and the breakfast was very good.
Pool is clean and inviting. very close to local eateries.
Good choice for Purdue - somewhat overpriced but they can get away with it as the choices are poor in the rest of West Lafayette. Thers is one other big chain which is good but not so convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we value our guest's opinions. The staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do apologize that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. Hilton Garden Inn's do have a full breakfast buffet with items made to order from the chef such as omelets, pancakes, French toast, eggs anyway, etc. for a minimal cost. In the future if you would like to have breakfast in your room rate, Hilton offers a wonderful package that you can purchase call the Bed & Breakfast Package, which is a great deal for our guests.

Thank you again & we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel while visiting Purdue University. The location is fabulous - just down the hill from Purdue and a very easy walk. The hotel itself is very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They have warm cookies in the evening which is a nice treat after walking around the campus all day. The room was fine - nothing fancy but very comfortable and clean. The pool is perfect for the size of the hotel. The only thing I did not like was the breakfast. They have it all laid out, and it looks like any other free hotel breakfast, only this one is not free. It is like $8 per person. We skipped this and went to Panera which is just about 5 doors down. However, this is definitely a great place to stay and perfect if you are wanting to be close to the university. Parking is great because there is a parking garage just behind the hotel which is very convenient and accomdated our truck.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always happy to hear from our guests so that we can continue to improve our hotel.

We hope that if you are back in the area you will once again choose the Hilton Garden Inn/West Lafayette.

Warm Regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette

Address: 356 E. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing is conveniently located near Purdue University and other local attractions. Guests enjoy complimentary WiFi, two meeting rooms and the indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette Hotel West Lafayette
Hilton West Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.