We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & personable service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   356 E. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient & personable service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Friendly front desk staff answered all our questions and the shuttle driver to Purdue was charming! Got a local's view of the college town and potential changes under a new president (the former governor of IN). Clean rooms, decent breakfast. Beds were on the hard side, but it was only one night. Ask for a room overlooking the fountain and bridge.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the fountain & bridge on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future, here at the Hilton Garden Inn/West Lafayette!

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    120
    37
    5
    2
See reviews for
116
37
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I am a Hilton Honors member and generally stay at Hiltons whenever I can, but the Hilton in West Lafayette has such disrespectful customer service that I will never return. I cancelled a series of stays on the same date due to an obligation that forced me to alter travel dates. Several weeks later, I received a reminder email a week before the arrival date. I called the hotel and informed them of the mistake. They had already billed my card 3 weeks before arrival and refused to give me a refund or work with me in any way. This in spite of the fact that they did not have any other 2-bed rooms available, and I knew of two separate families who wanted to rent a room. Ashley, the manager, was abrupt, argumentative and extremely unhelpful. This is a shameful blemish on Hilton to not assist one guest, while others actually want a room. It is shocking.

Room Tip: Choose the Sheraton
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I am sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve when you called over the weekend. My staff was only trying to uphold the policies that are in place for special event weekends and that were communicated to you when you made your reservation. I apologize that you feel that the staff come across as rude, but I do not think that was the intention. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. I hope that the issue has now been resolved to your satisfaction per my email to you. Your satisfaction really is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Respectfully,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel has a great location, near the pedestrian bridge. The staff was attention and they also offer a shuttle to Purdue University.
The breakfast is so special and all the things were very clean.
It is also near of some different place to eat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we appreciate your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We enjoy staying here when we come down to West Lafayette for an event - or just for fun. Lobby is inviting. Rooms are clean and well-maintained. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Also like having thermostat to control the temperature. When you have the view toward the river, it's really special!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for the outstanding review and for being a loyal customer. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff made my visit to Lafayette more pleasurable. The room clean which was reflected in the hotels overall appearance. Breakfast was over and above the normal for this chain. Overall I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn/West Lafayette. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel has the luxury of having a great location to campus which is enhanced by it's shuttle service. An unlike other hotels in the immediate area, the rooms are very nice and clean. However I think they are really starting to get too pricey. Resent trip was minimum two night stay for $265/night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice rooms, but getting to the property was tricky and the parking was horrible...one had to walk past the dumpster, into the hotel basement via a back door, at the end of an alleyway
Ajoining rooms help with business discussions.

Room Tip: Ask for a view not overlooking the airconditioners...an expensive room should have a much better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for the positive review. I do apologive that you did not have as positive of an experiance with the parking and entrance to the hotel, as you did the rest of your stay with us. Due to our unique layout here in the plaza, we know it is not ideal but we try to make it as easy and as pleasant for our guest as we can. We appreciate the feedback, it is good to hear our guests opinions as it allows us to try and improve our hotel.

We hope that you will choose the Hilton Garden Inn again the next time you are in the West Lafayette area.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette

Address: 356 E. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing is conveniently located near Purdue University and other local attractions. Guests enjoy complimentary WiFi, two meeting rooms and the indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette Hotel West Lafayette
Hilton West Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.