We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   356 E. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Campinas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel has a great location, near the pedestrian bridge. The staff was attention and they also offer a shuttle to Purdue University.
The breakfast is so special and all the things were very clean.
It is also near of some different place to eat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we appreciate your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    100
    27
    3
    2
See reviews for
99
35
27
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Francesville, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We enjoy staying here when we come down to West Lafayette for an event - or just for fun. Lobby is inviting. Rooms are clean and well-maintained. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Also like having thermostat to control the temperature. When you have the view toward the river, it's really special!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for the outstanding review and for being a loyal customer. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff made my visit to Lafayette more pleasurable. The room clean which was reflected in the hotels overall appearance. Breakfast was over and above the normal for this chain. Overall I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn/West Lafayette. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel has the luxury of having a great location to campus which is enhanced by it's shuttle service. An unlike other hotels in the immediate area, the rooms are very nice and clean. However I think they are really starting to get too pricey. Resent trip was minimum two night stay for $265/night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle, MN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice rooms, but getting to the property was tricky and the parking was horrible...one had to walk past the dumpster, into the hotel basement via a back door, at the end of an alleyway
Ajoining rooms help with business discussions.

Room Tip: Ask for a view not overlooking the airconditioners...an expensive room should have a much better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for the positive review. I do apologive that you did not have as positive of an experiance with the parking and entrance to the hotel, as you did the rest of your stay with us. Due to our unique layout here in the plaza, we know it is not ideal but we try to make it as easy and as pleasant for our guest as we can. We appreciate the feedback, it is good to hear our guests opinions as it allows us to try and improve our hotel.

We hope that you will choose the Hilton Garden Inn again the next time you are in the West Lafayette area.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here recently while visiting Purdue. The location is great, the hotel is immaculate, and the staff is friendly and very helpful. We had a king room that was quite large with a good sized refrigerator.

However, we just could not get comfortable on the bed. There is a dial on each side to switch between firm and soft, but it did not appear to have any effect.

Rooms were a bit pricey compared to other hotels in the Lafayette area. Breakfast is available in their restaurant, however it is not included with the room.

There are plenty of dining options within walking distance, including Scotty's Brewpub and a Panera. Note: If you show your HGI room key at Scotty's, they take 10% off the bill.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the Garden Sleep System bed. Alot of our guests love them but we often do get mixed reviews from our guests on this bed as they are a very slow adjustment. When you put it on a setting it adjusts over time to the weight of your body, not automatically like you would expect. I hope this was not to much of an inconenience for you and apprciate your feed back. We love hearing our guests perception as it gives us the opportunity to improve our guest's experiances.

If you have further suggestions or comments I would love to hear them and I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will once again select the Hilton Garden Inn/West Lafayette as your lodging choice in the area.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The West Lafayette HGI is well located if you are attending an evant atPurdue University. Shopping and dining are within a short walking distance. Be sure to pick up a cookie at the front desk for a bedtime snack!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for the positive review, we appreciate hearing from our guests. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette

Address: 356 E. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing is conveniently located near Purdue University and other local attractions. Guests enjoy complimentary WiFi, two meeting rooms and the indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette Hotel West Lafayette
Hilton West Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.