We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive wait staff and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Christos Family Restaurant

Christos Family Restaurant
1018 West Sagamore Parkway, West Lafayette, IN
765-497-3164
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 116 Restaurants in West Lafayette
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Family Fare
Restaurant details
West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Attentive wait staff and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Enjoyed a meal on our day off with co-workers; very pleasant atmosphere, drinks and good meal (standard fare).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Breakfast is our favorite. However, they have good variety on there lunch and dinner menu. Service is very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've eaten here 3 times recently. Ordered the exact same item and this last time it was not good. Chicken seemed old and overcooked for my
Pita sandwich. Server was not very friendly at all. My biggest complaint is that we were seated near the owner and over heard his foul language numerous times. I don't speak that way in my hime and certainly do not expect to hear it from the owner. What if small children had been seated in the other side of the half wall? Not very professional. I think I'll grab a sandwich elsewhere next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Food Better Than Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was our second visit in a few years as we were in town visiting family. We stopped here after driving in from the Indy airport on a Sunday evening. There were five in our group, 3 adults and 2 adolescent boys. They have an expansive menu and the food quality is above average. Although the restaurant was not busy, the service was substandard and unfocused. The server was late in bringing an extra plate for the shared meals and extra water refills never arrived. If the service had been better, I would have rated Christo's four stars.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have been here and at the one in Lafayette many times. Everything for breakfast is wonderful and it's hard to pick what to eat it's all so good. I recommend the egg sandwiches (with ham) and the pecan pancakes especially!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christos Family Restaurant also viewed

 
West Lafayette, IN
West Lafayette, IN
 

Been to Christos Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christos Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.