We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really noisy on the road” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2030 Northgate Drive, West Lafayette, IN 47906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in West Lafayette
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
451 reviews 451 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“really noisy on the road”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Cheap, cheap, cheap....but with it comes noise - the air conditioner kind of drowns it out. Over for the Purdue game and only place I could find for the night. Moved to the Sheraton the next day. Not much more I can say about this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
4
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I've stayed at nice hotels and much worse. It is what you would expect from the name. It was cheap and had zero amenities. If you just need a cheap place to stay for the night and a hot shower while you are visiting Purdue the Econo Lodge will fulfill that need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I'm a Purdue grad and brought some friends down for the Purdue v. Michigan football game. This hotel brought our weekend down a notch. I am ashamed that I graduated from a university that has businesses that are so cut throat and our only there to profit off the students families and friends that are borrowing money from banks for student loans. This hotel charged me $180 to hold a room that I NEVER CHECKED IN TO for the evening. I see the typical starting rate is $50 a night.... They charged me 3x that much just to RESERVE a room. What a lazy society we live in that individuals such as Jack Patel will charge 3x the going rate for a room he didn't have to lift a finger, oh wait he lifted his finger to press enter on his computer and charge my card $180!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEFUNIAK SPRINGS
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was the second time we stayed at this location, and will stay again. Very clean, good value, within walking distance of a Wendys and Taco Bell. Staff was very friendly and they were quick to help you with any thing you needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Pulled the sheet to check for bed bugs upon arrival and found horrible blood stains on the mattresses. Ugh! The air conditioner made a clicking noise for a couple hours as it stopped working. It probably froze up from being dirty.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were in area for graduation party..I made several reservations for family members which had to be changed more than twice. Staff were extremely helpful and considerate when calling them to change the reservations.. In addition when a hair dryer didn't work at 10:30 at night, staff found me one that did. Room was clean. For travelers it is just off interstate 65 which makes it convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is old and worn BUT you can tell it's CLEAN. The staff was friendly and helpful. Location was good. Right off the highway. Gas station, Taco Bell and Mcdonald's were all right there. If you need a place to park your carcass for the night, it's a good deal.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2030 Northgate Drive, West Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in West Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.