We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scotty's Brew House

Scotty's Brew House
352 E State St, West Lafayette, IN 47906
765-746-3131
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 116 Restaurants in West Lafayette
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loved it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My boys & I arrived late...many restaurants were already closed. Yet they had great late night specials and a huge variety on the menu. The service was great, very friendly servers. If I ever pas thru here again, I would definitely stop!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    22
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with Scotty's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

You can always find something intriguing and different. I would have never thought to use caramel sauce as dipping sauce for sweet potato fries. The burgers are great. You can customize your burger to your taste.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good beer mediocre food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Service was fine and speedy. The menu is varied and everything looks good. I ordered a burger with an egg and bacon. Egg was overcooked and the burger was not very warm. The beer was tasty. I may have ordered the wrong item but I was not impressed with the food. Since this restaurant is in walking distance of the hotel I stay at I might give them a second chance.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I was disappointed with last visit. I ordered the steak ranchero wrap with broccoli as my side. And a cup of chicken and rice soup. The broccoli was barely cooked and the soup wasn't even a "cup". More like 1/2 to 3/4 cup. And it was full of what looked like canned chicken pieces and watery cream of mushroom soup. I couldn't eat it. The wrap was ok, but I feel like it has been going downhill. And it used to be one of my favorite places to eat. :-(

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Getting cheap...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We ate their on a Sunday because who doesn't love kids eat free Sundays (and Tuesdays). I had the club with bacon (but all turkey)... I maybe had 1 piece of turkey across the 3 pieces of bread on each half and the bacon was all fat. I was seriously disappointed. And the service was super slow...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotty's Brew House also viewed

 

Been to Scotty's Brew House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scotty's Brew House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.