We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trivia night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jake's Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jake's Roadhouse
135 S Chauncey Ave, West Lafayette, IN 47906-3722
765-743-5253
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 116 Restaurants in West Lafayette
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“trivia night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

trivia night was so much fun- cheap, but strong drinks! great apps! all around fun!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rossville
1 review
“great sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Neat place! good food,OK to fast service we were in for a late lunch around 3:30 and had boilerburger I think and drinks . On a trip to west lafayette hoping that my son will not attend that big ten school :( but if he does at least I know where to have a good meal and a couple of beers .we are headed back in may .looks like it may become a reg. trip :(

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rudest service in the industry”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Bartenders under pour drinks, all employees are down right rude, cocky attitudes that say that you should be lucky to be in thier establishment. As a graduate of Purdue's HTM department, I know good friendly service, and this is not it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food. Good memories!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Jake's is a popular hangout for all Purdue students. A family restaurant by day, it turns into a 21 or older bar after 9pm. The best place to watch the game with friends or kick off a birthday celebration, Jake's has it all. Burgers, pizza, cold sandwiches, and drink of your choice. And their loaded cheese fries-AWESOME!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, IN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Our lunch group of five had poor service...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

Our lunch group of five had poor service on 3/12/10. One person couldn't get a veggie Stromboli and fries??

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake's Roadhouse also viewed

 
West Lafayette, IN
 

Been to Jake's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jake's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.