We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 East National Highway, Washington, IN 47501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Groveland, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were in Washington on business and stayed at this HIE and found everything very clean. They had cookies and fresh lemonade by the registration desk for their customers when we arrived. It was a nice compliment to the arrival experience. The staff was very friendly and even had suggestions for places to eat while in town.
The rooms were very clean and nice sized w/a great working area with plenty of plug ins for all of our computers and phones. We didn't have to run cords all over the place.
Another nice feature was breakfast was served from 5:30 every day. This made it real nice as we were leaving early Saturday morning and was able to be on the road by 6:30.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
6
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights on business and had a very enjoyable stay. This property is well maintained and better yet has an inviting entrance with indoor pool that is nice an warm (90). The staff is awesome, front desk including Connie and Jackie and others supported me during my business in the hotel conference room where I held a 2 day class. They kept the coffee going and attended to my every need. My room was well kept and I have no complaints about the standard HIE breakfast. I also spoke with the property manager and she definitely manages this property as if it were her own, takes pride in the hotel and her staff. I will stay here again for sure and you can rest assured I don't give 5 stars lightly.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have stayed at the Washington, IN Holiday Inn Express periodically for the last 13 years. I occasionally work at one of the area power plants and have found the Inn to be quiet, comfortable, and well maintained. There is always plenty of hot water. The complimentary lemonade and fresh baked cookies by the elevator are always welcome after a long drive to get to Washington (3 hrs) and the complimentary hot breakfast in front of the fireplace is a great way to begin my day. The desk staff is always cheerful and friendly. They actually act like they are happy to see me! There are plenty of nearby restaurants that are more than adequate for my tastes but if one requires more up-scale dining arrangements, Washington is just a short drive to other cities that can accomodate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, IN
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We recently stayed here for one night and had a king suite. The rooms was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. There is an indoor pool that we did not use but was clean and well kept. We did not make it for the breakfast but the cookies were yummy and also the coffee was good. If we were in the area again we would stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear peyton0018,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great stay friendly staff, quality breakfast (if boring) the front desk was very helpful in helping me find my arround this remot area. The room was clean, well maintained and tastefully decorated. When work brings me back I will stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The staff here is amazing...the most friendly and helpful people you would ever want to meet...They have made our stay very enjoyable. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean! They are pet friendly too!

Room Tip: there isn't a room you wouldn't be happy with here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Great staff always helpful. We feel like family when we are here. We are truck drivers that stay here alot. Best Holiday Inn EVER! Wonderful Presidential Suite with great amenities. We have been layed over during holidays and feel at home.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana

Address: 1808 East National Highway, Washington, IN 47501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Washington. We are located in the heart of Indiana's Amish country, off Hwy 57 on East National Hwy. Guest rooms include Free High Speed Internet Access, hair dryer, coffeemaker, & ironing board. Spacious suites also have king-sized beds, kitchenettes, oversized whirlpool tubs, and working fireplaces. Complimentary express start breakfast is served daily! Central to everything in Washington, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel provides easy access to area corporations including Perdue Farms, Grain Processing Company, & IPL. Some of Indiana s most popular Amish communities are within 5 miles, including the Gasthoff Amish Village & Restaurant. Spring Mill State Park, Vincennes University, Holiday World Spashn Safari, & Paoli Peaks Ski Resort are also within a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana Hotel Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.