We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Local Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 East National Highway, Washington, IN 47501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Mooresville, IN
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice Local Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We recently stayed here for one night and had a king suite. The rooms was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. There is an indoor pool that we did not use but was clean and well kept. We did not make it for the breakfast but the cookies were yummy and also the coffee was good. If we were in the area again we would stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear peyton0018,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
7
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great stay friendly staff, quality breakfast (if boring) the front desk was very helpful in helping me find my arround this remot area. The room was clean, well maintained and tastefully decorated. When work brings me back I will stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The staff here is amazing...the most friendly and helpful people you would ever want to meet...They have made our stay very enjoyable. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean! They are pet friendly too!

Room Tip: there isn't a room you wouldn't be happy with here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Great staff always helpful. We feel like family when we are here. We are truck drivers that stay here alot. Best Holiday Inn EVER! Wonderful Presidential Suite with great amenities. We have been layed over during holidays and feel at home.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

my work schedule changed at the last minute and I found myself needing a room for the night. Only 2 hotels in Washington. I stopped by the Baymont first and it was booked solid on a Tuesday night of all nights. The front desk was kind enough to call the Holiday Inn to make sure that they had openings which they did. Otherwise, I would have had to drive 25 miles to Jasper.

The Holiday Inn was very nice. Great lobby entry, nice looking pool and a workout room right off the lobby. Freshly baked cookies were a nice welcome. My room was very spacious and comfortable. A refrigerator and microwave were in the room too. Always nice to have since I prefer to pick up food at the local grocery stores. The Jay C grocery store is just across the street.

The bed was very comfortable and I got a nice night of sleep. I really enjoyed my unexpected stay. If my work travels bring me back to Washington, IN, I am happy to know that a good nights' sleep awaits!

The breakfast was fine. Typical hotel fare.

A pretty rainbow was in the morning sky which was a neat way to begin the day. Not sure that I can credit the Holiday Inn for that! Nice touch, just the same! ;)

I recommend this hotel should you find yourself in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express over a weekend with a large group of friends. My wife and I found the front desk very efficient and super friendly. Our room was very clean and well appointed. The breakfast in the kitchenette area of the front lobby was well staffed and constantly replenished with volumes of hot coffee. We found housekeeping did a great job while we were out of our room during the day. No surprises the entire weekend. Would definitely stay here again! We were even served hot cookies late at night. Our group also reserved the party/meeting room which was well stocked with chairs and tables as we had requested.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamihara, Japan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a 3-star hotel in a small town. They let me check in 2-hours early. The manager takes pride in the hotel, spends time training staff, and clearly takes care of the regulars. Breakfast alternates between scrambled eggs and bacon and Western omelette and sausage. They also offer cereal, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, English muffins, bagels, yogurt, bananas, condiments, milk and coffee. Rooms are a reasonable size. I like the way the TV swivels so it be easily seen from anywhere in the room. I also like the TV turning on to same channel it was on when I turned it off. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
22.4 mi away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 5 in Jasper
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
20.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana

Address: 1808 East National Highway, Washington, IN 47501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Washington. We are located in the heart of Indiana's Amish country, off Hwy 57 on East National Hwy. Guest rooms include Free High Speed Internet Access, hair dryer, coffeemaker, & ironing board. Spacious suites also have king-sized beds, kitchenettes, oversized whirlpool tubs, and working fireplaces. Complimentary express start breakfast is served daily! Central to everything in Washington, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel provides easy access to area corporations including Perdue Farms, Grain Processing Company, & IPL. Some of Indiana s most popular Amish communities are within 5 miles, including the Gasthoff Amish Village & Restaurant. Spring Mill State Park, Vincennes University, Holiday World Spashn Safari, & Paoli Peaks Ski Resort are also within a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana Hotel Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.