We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Washington to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Cumberland Drive, Washington, IN 47501-4379   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    42
    40
    12
    11
See reviews for
65
19
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Book this motel on Labor day for a room on September 6th. Reread my confirmation and my room was in Dale Indiana. Contacted Washington they did not have my reservation and neither did Dale. They put me on a waiting list of a cancellation and I did get a room. The staff was very helpful in trying to get me a room. Another company was in the getting me a room also. Washington Baymont is top notch and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Went from Chicago to Vincennes IN (NPS site) to Chillicothe Ohio (NPS site) to Dayton Ohio. Nice midpoint stop. This hotel and room was clean and well maintained, had a large flat screen with a great choice of tv channels. Wi-Fi was a little flaky at times but I was at end of a hallway and did not try computer in lobby. Request a room close to lobby and this may not be a problem. A large sink area in bathroom was appreciated. A restaurant down the street, mi puebla, had the best Mexican food and service I have experienced since leaving the west coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

recliner (sofa) cover was damaged. overall room looks good but killing the apperiance becuase of Recliner (sofa) plus bed was in such location that i couldn't feel fan even though it was on max. need fan or air condition relocation to get enough air circulation near / at Bed location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at this property while in Washington, IN on business. Not too many choices in this small 'burg, but the Baymont was closest to my destination. The room was spacious & clean and the bed was comfortable. Everyone I dealt with on the staff was smiling and friendly. Walmart and a small selection of fast food and sit-down dining were within easy walking distance. I think I saw a putt-putt course next door as well.

There’s nothing outstanding here, but it is a clean and comfortable place to stay. I agree with other reviews that the continental breakfast was a little weak at this price point. I rate the property "Average" only because although it was above average in some respects, a not-terribly-appealing breakfast selection heavy on sugar and carbs and a slightly below average "amenities to price point ratio" were detractors. I wouldn't rave about my experience, but I also would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to someone else stopping in Washington.

Room Tip: First floor is convenient with a standard lateral hallway, doors at each end and check in at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Washington

Address: 7 Cumberland Drive, Washington, IN 47501-4379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Hotel Washington
Baymont Inn And Suites Washington
Baymont Inn Washington
Washington Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.