We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop in the middle of nowhere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Washington

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Washington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Cumberland Drive, Washington, IN 47501-4379   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Washington
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice stop in the middle of nowhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Went from Chicago to Vincennes IN (NPS site) to Chillicothe Ohio (NPS site) to Dayton Ohio. Nice midpoint stop. This hotel and room was clean and well maintained, had a large flat screen with a great choice of tv channels. Wi-Fi was a little flaky at times but I was at end of a hallway and did not try computer in lobby. Request a room close to lobby and this may not be a problem. A large sink area in bathroom was appreciated. A restaurant down the street, mi puebla, had the best Mexican food and service I have experienced since leaving the west coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
43
13
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

recliner (sofa) cover was damaged. overall room looks good but killing the apperiance becuase of Recliner (sofa) plus bed was in such location that i couldn't feel fan even though it was on max. need fan or air condition relocation to get enough air circulation near / at Bed location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at this property while in Washington, IN on business. Not too many choices in this small 'burg, but the Baymont was closest to my destination. The room was spacious & clean and the bed was comfortable. Everyone I dealt with on the staff was smiling and friendly. Walmart and a small selection of fast food and sit-down dining were within easy walking distance. I think I saw a putt-putt course next door as well.

There’s nothing outstanding here, but it is a clean and comfortable place to stay. I agree with other reviews that the continental breakfast was a little weak at this price point. I rate the property "Average" only because although it was above average in some respects, a not-terribly-appealing breakfast selection heavy on sugar and carbs and a slightly below average "amenities to price point ratio" were detractors. I wouldn't rave about my experience, but I also would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to someone else stopping in Washington.

Room Tip: First floor is convenient with a standard lateral hallway, doors at each end and check in at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We shared a suite this weekend with our daughter and granddaughter--accommodations were great and service excellent. This is beautiful--well-maintained property. A gem in a small town!! Happy to recommend to anyone staying in the Washington, Indiana area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Washington

Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Washington
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Hotel Washington
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Hotel
Baymont Inn Washington
Washington Baymont Inn
Address: 7 Cumberland Drive, Washington, IN 47501-4379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Washington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Washington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.