We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not such a happy family reunion” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Washington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Washington to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Cumberland Drive, Washington, IN 47501-4379   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    42
    41
    11
    11
See reviews for
65
19
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice, March 18 and 21, 2013. Chelsea was really helpful to me as I had a lot of questions. One thing I liked a lot was the big area for breakfast. There was one big room with one tv on, and another room where the food was set out with a different station and a few tables. Plenty of area to bring along a book to read or map to look at. Something unusual for a breakfast area, going by the usual places I go. The room was clean. I liked the beds as they were comfortable to me. And I was not used to so many tv stations to choose from.
Barbara from Kentucky

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nothing real special here. Room was ok. Was a little outdated. Could not get any wireless service at night. Next morning it seemed to be working. Checking in on March 18th - young man was very nice and helpful. Checking out on the 19th - different person - felt like we were bothering him and that he was annoyed he had to get up. Would I stay here again? Maybe, but I would look at other options first.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed in Room 106 at the Washington, IN Baymont from 3/11-3/13/13 and know, for a fact, that I left my brown belt there handing on the coat rack just inside the room on the right. I called the hotel manager and he said no one turned it in and he made no attempt to find it and ship it back to me. Henry Engster 410-251-07887

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wattsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Booked a king acces. room and a double room for 4 of us but one person had to cancel, so we decided that all 3 of us would stay in 1 room. Called to see which would have the best space since my aunt needed an accessible room. Chelsea helped me decide on a suite with a sleep sofa and king. It was a great room and only a few dollars more a night. King bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Jacuzzi tub and stand alone shower, large counter with a sink, coffee stuff, fridge and microwave in the livingroom area, sleep sofa, table and chairs, 2 other upholstered chairs, desk with a chair and lots of space. All very clean, used the tub- wonderful! Lots of choices for the free breakfast- the usual fruit, breads, muffins, danish, coffee was good, juice, cereal and my brother's favorite- biscuits and gravy. Debra had everything well stocked, was very pleasant and enjoyed talking with her. Went to the desk about directions and Chelsea made me a copy of a map and on checkout she handed me a page she had printed with the directions for an alternate route that would be easier. She was very friendly and helpful. Free wifi -we used it although we did have trouble but it finally worked. Great place to stay. There was an indoor pool and hot tub but we didn't use them although he pool area was very nice.The only drawback was the sleep sofa- my brother couldn't sleep on it opened up. The matress was pretty thin and the bars underneath we very uncomfortable so he just slept on it like a couch.

Room Tip: stayed on the 1st floor in 133 and there was parking and a side door right there to carry things in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Washington

Address: 7 Cumberland Drive, Washington, IN 47501-4379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Hotel Washington
Baymont Inn And Suites Washington
Baymont Inn Washington
Washington Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.