We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Washington to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Cumberland Drive, Washington, IN 47501-4379   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Washington
BALL GROUND
1 review
“visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

wallpaper in bathroom was coming off walls, black mold behind it, towels were worn and frayed. It is silly that your suvrey requires that the review be at least 100 characters in order to submit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    42
    41
    11
    11
See reviews for
65
19
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SELLERSBURG
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The stay was average--nothing outstanding. I was quoted a different price when I made the reservation than the one quoted to me at check-in. Thank goodness I had my confirmation number and the clerk gave me the price quoted to me when I made the reservation. It was approx. $20 less than the check-in price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARSON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Baymont Inn in Washington, IN is a great representative of the brand.

First of all, the front desk staff are friendly and willing to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The front desk girl made sure my points were put on my account without a fuss. Another attendant pointed out things to do/see in the area. Being from L.A., it was a really nice treat to see the Amish village/antique market and eat at their restaurant. Also, the best part about the hotel was the great fresh fruit for breakfast and the wonderful smile and welcoming personality of the breakfast attendant, Debbie. She really made us feel at home and even gave us spot on directions to our work site. She is a real gem. The housekeeping is staff is cordial as well and very friendly. The only drawbacks to the hotel are the lone washer/dryer set on the premises and soft water. People from different rooms almost came to blows fighting over it and who put who's not totally dry clothes on top of the dryer so they could use the dryer. Also, the shower and sink water is far too soft and requires one to rinse their hands and body 3 times as long in order to get the slippery feel of soap off of one's body. Other than that, the hotel is a great value for the money and the best that the area has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

There was an odor coming from our room that was gross. Any fabreeze that you could spray in that room would be preferable to the odor. It smelled like it used to be a smoking room and it also smelled like old things or B>O> The staff was great and they really kept up on the towels for the pool

When I asked for a second blanket, the girl was very uncertain as to whether there would be one or not.??? This is a hotel. Be prepared for everyone to ask for a second blanket. When I tried to check out, I waited a long while and finally had to just leave because of crying baby.. There was a sign that said they would be back.

The hot tub/pool seemed to be over chemicaled,especially the hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELD
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great location and in a quiet area. Breakfast was weak. Room was clean. Staff was friendly.
Great selection on TV channels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We also had a golf package for Country Oaks Golf Course.
Course only had seventeen Greens # 17 was tempory.
We were with a group of seniors,Baymount charged us $35.00 ea.
Course rate was $25.00 ea, ask manager to adjust he said no.
I told him about couple that was with us that camped they only paid $25.00 ea.
His comment was they got away with something.
Tottaly Unacceptable To Here From A Manager.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AURORA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great service, great location with a restaurant next door, nice clean room. Breakfast serving area was very crowded at times. I would remove the 2 tables right in front of the serving line to make more space available to move around. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Washington

Address: 7 Cumberland Drive, Washington, IN 47501-4379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Hotel Washington
Baymont Inn And Suites Washington
Baymont Inn Washington
Washington Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.