We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating and cleaning” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3328 East Center Street, Warsaw, IN 46580 (Formerly Hampton Inn and Suites Warsaw)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Warsaw
Plover, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Needs updating and cleaning”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. That is about as far as I would go to compliment this hotel. The suite (113) was very run down, really in need of a paint job and updating. The ceiling fan in the bedroom was filthy, it didn't look like it had been cleaned in years. The white shower curtain was dirty, where hands were probably pulling on it and there were cob webs up in the corner of the shower. There were also cobwebs behind the bedroom door, I doubt the maid cleans behind there ever. The light above the kitchen sink did not work, neither did the remote for the living room television. The stove burners were old and dirty, we ended up not cooking on it because of that. There was not a complete set of any dishes, glasses or flatware. When we stay in Warsaw again, and we will, sadly, we will not stay here. I would give it about 2 stars at best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staff. While we were dissapointed, we truly appreciate your candor. We use TripAdvisor reviews as a training tool and will definitely be sharing your comments with our housekeeping team. Were you able to speak with a member of our Management team before you checked out? If not, please reach out to our GM, Anthony so we can make things right with you. Again, we apologize for this situation. We will look into all of the issues you mentioned and make sure they are handled for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    21
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
20
9
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were bringing our Daughter to college and stayed here for a few days. Nice property, very clean, good breakfast and such a friendly staff. Made us feel very welcome. We will be visiting the area a few times to see our Daughter and will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks so much for taking a few moments to tell us about your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially when you were going through the process of getting your daughter enrolled in college (a big step). We're glad to hear that you will be staying with us again. When you come back be sure and ask us about our Grace College Parent's Club (we're guessing that you brought your daughter to Grace College) so you can earn some points toward a future stay as well as have access to special rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The front desk Staffer, Liska, made our last night of a 10-day East coast vacation very enjoyable. We asked to be away from the noise and hub-bub and she provided. Complimentary breakfast had many choices and our room/bed were very clean, comfortable and spacious. Well worth it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We especially appreciate your kind words about Liska and will be sure to pass them along to her. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you on a return trip to the Warsaw area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We were part of a tour group that stayed here overnight on a mystery trip. The accommodations were wonderful and the staff was very helpful. We definitely would return here if in the area again. We have stayed at other Comfort Inns and always find them very acceptable. Good quality...good service...good breakfast...all around good choice !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to relate your experience with us while you were traveling with a group. We really appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with our entire team. We hope that your group will return to the Warsaw area again and that you will choose the Comfort Inn & Suites again for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

my feeling are mixed. staff at front was super nice. we had a suite the first night and the room was surprisingly big and had great amenities ( stove, fridge, kitchen cabinets with plates cups etc, fireplace, large bathroom) but for a non smoking hotel i was surprised to find two cigarette burn holes on the main comforter. breakfast was good enough for a quick bite. last 2 nights were in a regular room which was fine but clearly housekeeping did not wipe down counters as I saw the same dead ant before we left one morning and it was still there when I came back later. you probably ask why I didn't clean it but I left it just noticed it on my way out and thought at very least the counter would get cleaned. trash in one basket not taken out and empty coffee cup on microwave. tried washing teams uniforms and the washer was eating quarters ....we were told they could not help because the washer is a separate company. ... another guest helped us retrieve our money. beds comfortable, pool was nice, outdoor patio nice, had a microwave and fridge in room. location close to Ruby Tuesday and about 12 min from sport complex.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We want to thank you for taking time to write your comments about our hotel. We take your thoughts very seriously and I want to apologize on behalf of our team that you didn't have a better stay. Our goal is not to just meet our guest's expectation but to exceed them. We appreciate the kind comments about how frinedly our staff at the front desk is the fact that you liked our location. If you have a few moments, would you please reach out to our General Manager, Pat Pipkin, to discuss the specifics of your stay. Again, we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel was absolutely dreadful for many reasons. We stayed for 6 days and 5 nights. First of all, the rooms were not clean at all. We had two suites. When we entered, we found that both toilets were clogged. So we had to call the plumber. Then, on closer inspection we found that the hotel is in desperate need of an update. The walls were chipped, the toilet seat was basically broken and the porcelain chipping off the rest of the toilet. The shower did not work well either. The drain would not close for a bath, but when one of us would take a shower, the drain would not take all the water out. The rooms, especially the bathroom, had mold and mildew. When we first entered the room, we immediately noticed this smell. Kitchen was also dirty as there was residu on the microwave and the fridge. By no means did we expect perfection, but this was ridiculous. This wasn't even the worst part.. The worst part by far was the service from housekeeping and the front desk. Housekeeping hardly cleaned our rooms at all! Most of the days, the rooms weren't cleaned at all. Most days, we would return from visiting family at around 4 in the afternoon. Upon entering, we found that the maids never visited. There are only seventy one rooms in the hotel! I've stayed in hotels with hundreds of rooms and they were spic and spam clean! (Even better, they were usually done before noon.) The first two days we just thought they were running late. However, on the third day, all they did was pull up the comforter! We wrote notes on the pad begging for them to give us more towels, clean the toilet and replace the paper towels in the kitchen. That's all we asked for. However, this was never done. On the fourth day, they didn't even show up at all! We had to go to the front desk to ask for this to happen. There, we found a man who just kind of half heartedly nodded. He finally sent in housekeeping. It was 5:30 in the afternoon at this time. The last couple of days, they didn't come in at all. By that time, we just gave up. (Note, when we went to the front desk. We were very polite! We did not leave a tip.) The last thing is not the hotel's fault necessarily. We were right next to a very busy road and the traffic was constant. I don't think our windows were capable of closing. None of us slept very well. Again, I'm not sure if this is just something else that needed to be upgraded. I will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: You want a good room? Easy, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staff. We apologize that you had such a negative experience at our hotel. We take guest feedback very seriously and use TripAdvisor reviews as a training tool. We definitely will be sharing your comments with our entire team. By chance, were you able to speak with a manager during your stay to voice your concerns? Again, we apologize for your issues and would ask you to please contact Pat Pipkin, our General Manager as we would like to make things right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warsaw hotels

Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

All the Winona Lake area hotels are expensive in the summer. This hotel was good and we would stay there again the next time we're in the area. I think it's a 2-diamond AAA hotel and it's in the upper end of the 2-diamond range.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn and Suites Warsaw, IN. We appreciate your comments. While the rates in the Winona Lake area are higher in the summer time we do try to provide a good price value based on the market. We hope to see you here on your next trip to the Warsaw area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw

Address: 3328 East Center Street, Warsaw, IN 46580 (Formerly Hampton Inn and Suites Warsaw)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Warsaw
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.