We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warsaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Warsaw to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3825 Lake City Highway, Warsaw, IN 46580   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warsaw
Maysville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed here recently when my grandson Graduated High School. It met my needs perfectly. Really enjoyed the breakfast, the people taking care of the breakfast were very nice and friendly. It is always nice to stay where they have a good breakfast at least that way you save a little money.. While I didn't use the pool the kids did and said they thought the water tasted bad..not sure what that was all about. The elevator makes all kinds of noises.. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable! Overall very happy with our stay and would stay again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We value your feed back and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
5
1
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at this property while attending a family reunion. Although the property is a bit dated, it is well maintained and very clean. Of particular note was the excellent breakfast that was available. It was one of the better ones that we've experienced. Also, compliments to the folks that kept the breakfast area stocked and clean. Overall a very pleasant experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. It’s always exciting to hear that our guest enjoyed the hotel and staff. I have shared your comments with our great breakfast team and the rest of our friendly staff as well. Feedback from our guest is always helpful.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My mother and I stayed here while visiting my sister nearby. The room is clean, the hotel is well maintained, and the staff was friendly. The pool is a little small and perfect for small children, but that's about it. I also think the parking lot is a little dark at night, but there's not much you can do about that. Breakfast was just "okay" but free which makes it fine. I'll come back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We always value our guest feedback as a tool for improvement. We are glad you and your mother found our hotel staff friendly and our hotel clean. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Warsaw.

Thank you for saying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to spend a little time near Winona Lake for the weekend. We found this hotel's location was perfect for our plans. Upon arrival I was impressed with the cleanliness of facility and friendliness of front desk staff. I stay at Holiday Inns quite often and I want to single out the young man, Chris, I believe, who was working the breakfast area I enjoyed the free hot breakfast,but this young mans attitude and hard work far exceeded anyone I witnessed during my stay. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed our Hotel and Staff. We love to make our guest happy and Chris was excited to read your review. We believe Chris is a great example of excellent guest service. We look forward to having you and your wife stay with us on your next visit to Winona Lake.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Agree with the previous reviewer in that the hotel is a little tired. But what the hotel lacks in aesthetics, it makes up for in other areas like clean rooms, comfortable beds, and quietness. Also windows in room open to allow good room ventilation....always a plus. The only thing that wasn't satisfactory is that the workout room is the size of a walk-in closet. But all in all a nice, comfortable visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw. We are glade we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This appears to be an older hotel and is getting a little tired. rooms were clean and no issues but bathroom etc could do with an upgrade. Staff were very pleasant and certainly would stay here again without hesitation

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw. I have shared your review with the staff and we are all pleased that your experience was enjoyable. We look forward to you staying with us when you are in the Warsaw area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hotel was nice and quite. Only downside is it is hidden behind a mexican restaurant hard to see if you are going west. Very good breakfast, includes hot and cold food. Hot food includes sausages, eggs and gravy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. I have shared your review without team and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 6 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden - Warsaw
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#1 of 2 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
15.7 mi away
Quality Inn Columbia City
Quality Inn Columbia City
#2 of 2 in Columbia City
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
24.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warsaw

Address: 3825 Lake City Highway, Warsaw, IN 46580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warsaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warsaw is a 100% smoke free hotel perfect for business travel, family vacations or softball tournaments. Our Warsaw hotel is conveniently located just off US Highway 30, only 30 minutes west of Fort Wayne. The Holiday Inn Express hotel and Suites Warsaw is in the heart of the Orthopedic Capital of the World. Conveniently located near business such as DePuy, Zimmer, Biomet, Medtronic, Paragon Medical, Symmetry, Maple Leaf Farms, and RR Donnelly. Our Warsaw accommodations offer premium amenities, including refrigerators and microwaves in every room, a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center and our Smart Start Breakfast. Warsaw, IN destination attractions near the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warsaw hotel include the Village at Winona, with numerous galleries, shops, and eateries; the City-County Athletic Complex (CCAC), the state s largest softball facilities; Grace College and much more. Whether business or pleasure brings you to the Warsaw, IN area, you ll find that the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warsaw is the perfect choice for value lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Holiday Inn Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.